Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2012 Ford Transit Connect Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 35 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    7.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

Great work van

By on Sunday, February 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ideal vehicle for a business that has a lot of travel and does not have to haul heavy equipment. Comfortable, great visibility, and enough power to drive safely on highways. Small footprint, easy to park, great gas mileage What more do you want??"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Overall - With Flaws

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good van for a working stiff. Tons of room, comfortable, lots of doors. Small quality annoyances and crummy stereo disappoint. Overall 85% worth owning."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Two Main Issues

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Design, accesibility, MPG"

Cons: "Bad radio/speaker, insufficient horn, mech. issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Good truck, good mileage, great design for contractor. Two issues: was in shop for 3 weeks for TPS (Tire Pressure Sensor ) issue, and in two weeks for acceleration/hesitation. Mechanics don't seem to be very adept at diagnosing and solving issues on this truck - perhaps it's unfamiliarity, or maybe just my luck that I've had weird problems but every time I've had issues it's been very time-consuming and expensive to solve. Truck has been in shop 11 days now for current acceleration/hesitation issue..."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

good dependable vehicle with lots of space inside

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very good gas mileage for the cargo capacity"

Cons: "could use a little more power and better arm rests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very useful for around town, hauling kids to college picking up appliances or any other large items you may purchase. great in any type of winter driving."

23 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Does not handle well in weather/bad gas mileage

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Storage capacity and convience of unloading"

Cons: "Window controls, weather problems/bad mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Things I like: sliding side doors/opening back doors to side of car - we do art shows and this had been VERY convenient. Things I don't like - window openers in center console (very inconvenient) / my 6 cylinder Escape got better gas mileage than this 4 cylinder and has so little power - have to use all your power on gas pedal to get up inclines / have had front wheel drive cars always and never trouble getting around till we got this one - definitely does not handle well in snow, ice, even rain sometimes and definitely bad in wind. I like the looks and convenience of the style, but as far as the rest it has been quite the disappointment. It also does not heat well at all - eventually it gets warm, but never as soon as you need it even when left to warm up and driver's side is cold most of the time. I think blower problems on that side of car / also no mirror on driver's side visor?"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Transit Connect Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals