Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Ford Thunderbird

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 241 Ratings for the 2002 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Love, love, love, this car

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So beautiful"

Cons: "This is the best girl car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car at the beginning of her life. When we are out together I am stopped by admires. Everyone wants to talk about her, she is beautiful and classy."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun Car!

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great fun car. Gets rave comments from many "Graet looking Car". Value has not held up as much as hoped, maybe it will hold now that they are no longer made. I have had no repairs after almost 5 years and 26K miles. Performs well but could use a little more power and quicker tranmission. Great car to just cruise the back roads!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car and am sad its no longer available

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to look at ,drive, to own, dependable."

Cons: "Ford no longer makes this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a real joy to own. Everyone I come into contact with always comments on what a beautiful car it is. The handling is nice, adaquate power, comfortable for a sporty car. I do wish the hard top was retractable because storing the hard top is somewhat of a pain. All and all I would buy this car again in a heart beat."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

higly recommended

By on Thursday, July 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got this car 2nd hand with 340 miles. '04 and gotta love it. No mechanical issues. People ask me if its a '10. Folks look and smile all the time. Drives and handles very well. The car isn't big enough to be really comfortable for long trips. I got 27 mpg before ethanol in the gas dropped it to low 20's. I enjoy all the "old man" features; heated seats, dual climate control, quiet ride, etc."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dreamy

By on Saturday, August 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Driving this unique car is better than Prozac, and I get 20 years younger when I step in the door. It's 3 sports cars in one. Cloth soft top up; top down; or add the classy porthole hardtop. Super sound system. Makes me feel like a rock star! Great acceleration, yet decent gas mileage. Speedometer goes to 160 mph. Managed to fit $200 of groceries in trunk. (Try that in a Lotus Elise.) No problems with car. Wouldn't sell it for $70K."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Thunderbird near Honolulu. See local deals