Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1992 Ford Thunderbird

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 323 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Fun Car

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It will Move V8 POWER"

Cons: "The placment of the cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in 97 since that time I have replaced a fuel pump two battery's and two sets of tires. not to bad for a 15 year old car. If you can find one buy it well worth the money."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great car for the price

By on Sunday, November 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, runs good after 15 yrs."

Cons: "cup holders suck, odometer quit at 120xxx"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"replaced the transmission at 110xxx but i was told it was a 90xxx mile tranny. outsides getting a little rusted but for the price of this car you can't go wrong! Expected minor repairs, ac, water pump, belt, ect... Would suggest buying this car to anyone. only thing i dont like is the no cup holders and it feels like you gota fall into the car and climb out of it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very reliable !!!

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My best car ever has been very reliable and handles great. Accelerates quickly! My husband said if they still made them..he would buy one!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One of the best cars ever owned

By on Sunday, October 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, fun to drive, great appearence"

Cons: "elec antenna has been replaced twice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

1997 Thunderbird

"Car has always been a pleasure drive. Reliable for 14 years with no major repairs. Extremely comfortable for 4 adults with plenty of room and leather seats. Sporty appearance in a 2 door mid size. Excellant handling 4 wheel independant suspension. 4 wheels disk brakes provides great braking. V8 4.6 liter gives all the power you will ever need and averages 20mpg. Lots of extras with auto head lights, electric seats, elec windows, elec door locks, elec auto antena, 4 speed auto, moon roof,"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

1997 Thunderbird

Great car

By on Friday, February 01, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Mine's the 4.6 LX with all the bells and whistles. It's been a great car. Had it since early 99 and have put over 100,00 miles on it. This last year was the first time any real mechanical problems. I've had some issues with caron buildup a couple times that has cost me a bit to get cleaned out. It's begun leaking oil and I plan to get that fixed and a few other minor things. The clearcoat has begun to come off. Even with the problems I'm beginning to have I love the car and will get them fixed and keep it for another 10 or more years. One more thing, I regualry get 25mpg hwy. Once I got over 29 on a trip to Reno. This car was made to cruise."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Thunderbird near Honolulu. See local deals