Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1994 Ford Tempo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 97 Ratings for the 1990 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

most relyable and best running car!

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything is great about the ford tempo"

Cons: "there are no bad thingd, mines fast 4 a 4 banger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is spectcular, i havent had a single problem with this car, everything is absaloutly perfict. i drive about 50 to 75 miles on her a day, fill up once every 2 weeks"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle for price

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned tempo's and topaz's for 7 years now. the first one I got was a 94 topaz GS. got 30 MPG and was quick for my young age. with nothing but maintenance work, the car lasted 4 years, and over 50000 miles of abuse that I put it though. since that car, I have owned 6 other tempo's, ranging from parts cars to sellers to my Daily driver, and none of them did I pay over 700 dollars for. For the price, they are a great car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good first car

By on Saturday, October 06, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have a '92 tempo. Old and beat up, I got it about a year ago to use as my first car. Not much power behind it and I wouldn't drive it passed 70mph too much. Reliable, only let me down once engine wise, and I do abuse it more than I should. Bought it with 92,00 miles, now has 101,00ish. Fairly ugly, didn't want to buy it at first because of that, but I needed something and I was limited on money. Would prefer better mileage than it is getting as I drive to school (30 minute drive one way), then some days I also go to work after school (30 min drive from house in opposite direction of school). It would serve you good if you are limited on money, or as a first car, but I wouldn't buy another one if I got the chance, and would really like to get something newer w/ better mileage (Escort)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Keeps on going

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have had my Tempo for 4 years now and this car is amazing. I rarely change the oil and I have only done some minor repairs. The only thing is getting up to speed, once that's done it cruises. Also, you don't turn very many heads.... But I can always say " I have no car payment, How about you?""

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best value out there!!!

By on Friday, June 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this Tempo GL, 4Dr, 1992 in early 2009 with 62K miles. Drove it for a year and a half and it NEVER gave me ANY problems. Just changed two tires - one blew out, another was going to. Cost me $40 for both (used). Made sure to keep it full of motor and trans oil. Drove great till I sold it for $950 (got myself a newer car). Love this Tempo! BEST VALUE for the buck these days."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Tempo near Honolulu. See local deals