Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Ford Tempo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 97 Ratings for the 1990 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Smooth, reliable, cheap on gas, small.

By on Friday, December 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cheap on gas, small, manueverable, overall fun"

Cons: "not so fast, automatic seatbelts, lack of storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Just the front end

"This car is probably one of the best car's that I have owned. It is a super reliable and tough built car. Mine is a 1993 and has about 92,000 original miles. I do not EVER second guess this cars abilities. It's very light. Meaning it can maneuver nicely and soar through traffic. It is good on gas, which means you don't have to worry about those $4 gas prices. The tranny is built ford tough, the engine is built ford tough. However, the interior is badly designed. It doesn't give me the storage capabilities of some vehicles. And the automatic seatbelts are not that cool either. Overall, this car is amazing. It's a cheap, fun, and most importantly, hugely reliable vehicle. Plus, this car blends into crowds, away from police looking to hand out BS tickets!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Just the front end

Sat for 14 years... Ugly little car. Runs great.

By on Tuesday, March 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "cheap parts; great acceleration; great cornering"

Cons: "No cup holders; a pain to find a/c control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car for $100 after sitting 14 years. Put a battery in and started right up, sounded amazing. Have only had to replace a few parts in the two years I've had it. Replacement engine and transmission a really great price, should the need ever arise. Had a lot of cosmetic issues, but no rust. The car design is ugly to me, but it runs well and is very reliable, unlike my previous experience with fords. I love that it has windows that go up when the car is shut off (non-powered windows FTW! ) Great car, definitely recommended for beginners."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Don't buy this car.

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Too old

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car is a very old car so don't buy it. When we had it, it had engine problems and one time the door and window fell of. So don't buy this car."

1 person out of 11 found this review helpful

this car is fun to drive

By on Sunday, April 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "corners great, easy on gas"

Cons: "sets low,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"owned this car sence 1994, mruns great, has new tires, new rear struts, new front shocks, new belts,cloth interior in great condition, all power door locks worhs and winows works.. must see"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is a great car, great for beginners

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliable, durable"

Cons: "lower fuel mileage, hard to find parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I had this car from 2003 and it served me well. A few problems here and there, and a little cosmetic damage makes me a little embarrassed to drive it. Still I loved how well it handled in the corners driving through the mountains, and how comfortable it was to ride in. I only had a few problems with it, which was probably due to my lack of knowledge of car care. So even though its ugly I love this car."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Tempo near Honolulu. See local deals