Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,296 - $38,379.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,805

Fair Purchase Price $37,838
Fair Market Range ($37,296 - $38,379)

Invoice $37,707
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 193 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 39 | Next

Good Looking car with smooth quite ride.

By on Wednesday, June 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good fit and finish with smooth firm ride"

Cons: "The firm controlled ride can get a little harsh."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned Fords for the last 50 years my first was a red 1961 390 cu in Starliner and now I have a candy red 2011 3.5L Taurus SEL. Two different cars designed to move you from place to place in style with gusto. But to say the least the Taurus does it with a lot more refinement. It has fast response when you need to go fast and stops just as well. The interior is first rate in cloth or leather and the options match a lot of cars with a lot higher price and in some cases these cars don't have some of them at all. I get 20 mpg around town with 13000 on the odometer and everything is still tight and running smooth. I do recommend either the back up sensor or the camera as you can't see much when backing up. The premium sound system by Sony is also a good option to get if you like your music. The ride is firm but not harsh except on rough roads so if you need a marsh mellow ride this isn't your car. It gets attention about any where you go is quick, quiet and responsive to steering input so that you can avoid pot holes. It's a great car for not to much cash even with a pretty long list of options installed. I'd buy another one if I needed another car."

28 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Very nice car

By on Thursday, May 12, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had the SHO for about a 15 months now and I really like the overall quality of this car. The power and the transmission are phenomenal. It is the ultimate sleeper car with the low key styling, yet its a really nice looking car. The interior quality is top notch, I would like a little more room in the backseat given the size of the car. The trunk is huge. Great job Ford!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2011 Taurus SEL w/Rapid Spec 202

By on Sunday, April 24, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Pros- Quiet ride.Vehicle handling is pretty good.Exterior styling. Sony stereo is all the stereo you'll ever need.Trunk space is great. Numerous cup/drink holders. Sync system. Cons-Garage door opener should be standard. Trunk release button on passenger side of dashboard. Looks bigger on the outside than what it actually is on the inside. Moonroof does not automatically close when vehicle is turned off."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, April 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great

By on Wednesday, April 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is Fantastic. Drives well and is a great family car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 39 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.