Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,891 - $38,267.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,805

Fair Purchase Price $37,499
Fair Market Range ($36,891 - $38,267)

Invoice $37,707

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 237 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Great car, poor headlights

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"First American owned car in 30+ years. The last one I owned was a Cutless Cierra. Said i would try again , and I am quite pleased with my 2010 Taurus Limited. The only feature I do not like is the lack of HID headlights on the Limited. To get HID you need to buy the SHO, for $10,000 more. I think they could have done away with the cooled front seats and the heated rear seats and included the upgrade on the headlights, or at least made it an option"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car - Ford did a great job re-designing

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Aggressive styling and ride, great technology"

Cons: "Would love better fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Until this purchase, I'd owned BMWs and Volvo's. The BMWs are terrific but I wanted an American made, lower cost, lower maintenance option while getting the latest technologies. The 2013 Taurus meets these requirements so I've been very pleased. I'd like to have better fuel economy, but, besides that, I couldn't be more impressed with the quality and engineering of my Taurus. Ford, well done!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good performance sedan

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance and fit and finish."

Cons: "SHO should be more distictive exteriior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle has all the performance and bells and whistles for this type of car. There should be more distinction between a regular Taurus and the SHO models. The exterior should be more aggressive for the SHO models."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the car!

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It may have been expensive to buy with all it's options, but it was still a good value when you compare what it all would cost on a quote luxury brand. It's design is still new and is therefore it really stands out in a crowd."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "speed, low maintenance, AWD, Sony stereo"

Cons: "No cornering lamps, no glovebox light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car! Was worried with 2010 being the first model year. Only had two TSB's performed in the first month of ownership. Other than that, had it back for two oil changes. First year ownership cost for maintenance has been around $50. Ford continues to limit the production of the SHO, so, you're not likely to see a SHO on every corner. Everyone is always impressed with the car, its comforts/luxury, and ride/drive. Most are shocked it's a 'Ford'. AWD allows the car to go in the snow like a tank. Was fun last winter driving by the BMW's/Merc's/SRT8's etc as they sat spinning. The car is amazingly fast, often shocks the challengers that pull up at the light next to me thinking the SHO is all look. But, it has the power to back up the looks. Features include watching the weather radar, listening to sat radio, bluetooth streaming audio, USB port for audio, heated/cooled massaging seats, rear heated seats (kids love that), exterior and interior dimming rear view mirror, blind spot warning, rear view camera, auto highbeam HID headlights, dual climate control, ambient lighting, dual intercooled turbos, AWD. 0-60 in 5.2 secs with 'tunes' available. Find another with those features for low $40k."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.