Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,924 - $38,290.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,805

Fair Purchase Price $37,536
Fair Market Range ($36,924 - $38,290)

Invoice $37,707

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 236 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

This is the best car I've ever driven

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Taurus SHO, I had a 2010, and was very happy. I could not resist an upgrade to the '13. It has every thing I could want in an auto. The handling, the ride, the performance, all excellent. I routinely drive more pricey "upscale" autos including a couple of late model Mercedes Benz cars and my SHO outdoes them all. The gas mileage could be a little better, but if one drives the Ecoboost 3.5 engine conservatively, it could be better. That's not to say I drive very fast or race away from dead stops, it's that in the city and with the regular amount of traffic I encounter, my gas mileage is affected. Interesting that Ford rarely advertises the Taurus, even with the keen popular interest that I have seen with my 2010 and 2013 models. Good luck to Ford and keep up the fine work !"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent performance and superior design.

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas milage and performance..."

Cons: "Noticable less leg room in back seat area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Strong road appearance

"Ford Taurus is/and has been far ahead of the competition in design and options from engine performance to roominess and options that today's families desires and needs."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Strong road appearance

Best car I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "365 HP Eco Boost"

Cons: "bought it used & didn't come with remote start"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really enjoy my SHO. Has options I would have never thought of. Like a power shade in the rear window. Lots of "get up and go". If you need to get out of the way just stomp the throttle and you're gone."

Best car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ford surely did their homework."

Cons: "19 inch Performance tires are terribly expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Ruby Red beauty has all of the bells and whistles, and is the most comfortable, economical full sized vehicle I have ever owned. I test drove most of the other large cars, Chevrolet Impala, Chrysler 300, Toyota Avalon, Dodge Charger etc., but came back to the Taurus because of the quality and looks. The "Expert" reviews are misleading for this car and should be ignored."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best company car I have driven. Fun for a big car.

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable yet fun."

Cons: "None to report"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for 3 years. I enjoy the control of the paddle shifters and find it fun on winding roads, yet comfortable on long journeys. I have only carried out routine oil changes in 65,000 miles making this the most reliable car I have ever driven. It is still on the original tyres with good tread depth remaining. Averaged 24 mpg over 3 years of mixed highway and city driving, with the power of a big V6 when it is needed."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.