Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,193 - $38,302.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,805

Fair Purchase Price $37,748
Fair Market Range ($37,193 - $38,302)

Invoice $37,707
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 176 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

best vehicle I've ever had

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has everything I want in a vehicle. The all wheel drive is a great feature in the Northeast. Heated front and rear seats plus cooled front seats are great. This car has been very reliable and a pleasure to drive!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice car, smooth ride, looks good

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice looking, fun to drive, handles well"

Cons: "Poor body trim design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"If it weren't for a nagging body trim problem, I would give this car a much higher rating. Unfortunately, the designers seem to have not taken into account the real world which these cars are driven in. In my case; shortly after I bought the car, I bumped onto a traffic divider in a parking lot (a normal height) and ever since then the front driver's side trim piece has not been flush with the body of the car. The dealership tells me that the only way to correct the problem is to REPLACE!!!! the entire front bumper piece. For this reason alone, I would not buy another Taurus. What a shoddy design."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Big comfortable FAST car

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big, Comfortable, Huge Trunk, FAST"

Cons: "MyFordTouch system leave some to be desired"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I wanted something that would easily seat 5 people and not be an SUV. This car has lots of room and the SHO / Performance Package is a lot of fun to drive. The 6 speed transmission with paddle shifters responds quickly and the AWD makes for driving in the rain or snow no problem. My only complaint for the car, why I gave an 8/10 reliability is the MyFordTouch system. It's "ok" but not great. To be fair to Ford, the latest software update seems to have fixed a lot of the naggy things, but it's atill a bit laggy and not as good as other systems I have used."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Looks nice and rides ok but it's not great.

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this car because I liked virtually everything about it. I liked the way it looks & rides. I liked the roominess in front and back and the comfort of the car. I have always been a Ford guy. I like the quality inside and out. But I have found it very difficult to see out of. It is not easy to drive in traffic or maneuver around obstacles - like at a gas pump. It is difficult to reach out the side windows like at a drive through window. I am not a small person. I am over 6'1" but I simply don't like the way the car "fits" around you. My wife is 5'2" and she absolutely hates the car. The quality that I expect from Ford is there but it is not the "big car" that I thought it would be."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

dependable and fun to drive in comfort

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car is excellent. Good quality, good seats and memory, ac excellent. Drives well but gas mileage not good."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.