Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,335 - $28,202.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,905

Fair Purchase Price $27,769
Fair Market Range ($27,335 - $28,202)

Invoice $27,652
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 231 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I Love Driving thus car.

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "every thing"

Cons: "108000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Clean

"This is a vary nice car. any one would be proud to own. Beautiful car."

Clean

The latest generation Taurus SHO is a BEAST!

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, power, incredibly FUN to drive."

Cons: "Can only imagine what a TT V-8 would do."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With a 3.5L twin turbo powered V-6 @ 365 HP this car is a wolf in sheep's clothing for sure. Ford has really increased the quality with this vehicle and not only the power but the comfort and all the options are outstanding. If you are looking for a superior car that had a sticker price of $45K you can most likely buy one now for right at $30K (we gave $27,900 for our one owner, Ford Certified Pre-owned), and with a 100K mile warranty on the drive train. A ton of bang for your buck if you want to "buy American.""

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car!!!

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously owned a 2010 Taurus SEL and after 3 years of outstanding service I upgraded to a 2013 Taurus Limited. I have now owned this for 2 years and really enjoy driving this car. It's not only a head turner but a fun car to drive with plenty of power and reliability. My favorite features are the voice activation, navigation, and SONY entertainment system. Everything works flawlessly. The only downside is rear visibility when backing up but with a back- up camera it is acceptable. It's very likely I will stay with Taurus come time for my next car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent car for comfort and performance.

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing power."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is crazy fast. All the comfort and accessories of pricey European sedans. A joy to drive and smoke the beamers off the line."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Guaranteed to have you grinning!

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,035

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smiles by the miles!"

Cons: "Wide "A" and "B" pillars create blind zones"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"On P. 43 of the CR annual auto review, comment about the SHO model was "quick but not that engaging to drive". Reviewer needs to have his first cup of coffee before driving SHO. In fact, I recommend always have a cup of coffee before driving the SHO because that baby will flat pin your ears back if you are not fully awake. I had a 1990 SHO and there is no comparison. Loved the 1990 one, but WOW! Outstanding performance, sure-footed handling and "eat my dust" style are all anyone could ever want with the latest SHO! And all this fun at 24.5 mpg! I've gone to heaven!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.