Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,430 - $26,218.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,605

Fair Purchase Price $25,755
Fair Market Range ($25,430 - $26,218)

Invoice $25,530
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 234 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Great car. Fun to drive for it's size.

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks good, great value, good mpg, roomy, quiet"

Cons: "Yours won't be the only one in any parking lot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first sedan I've owned (always been a SUV or pick-up guy). We've had this car for about 4 years now. We had a Navigator before and got tired of 10-12 mpg around town. Every time we took the big Lincoln in for service/repairs (which was all too often), the dealership would give us a Taurus as a loaner. My wife and I both preferred driving the Taurus to the Navigator, so we traded for a 2011 SEL. The car has never had any mechanical issues. Only in the shop for scheduled maintenance and one recall of interior door handles. The almost 300hp V6 moves this big sedan surprisingly well. It handles like a much smaller car. We get 20mpg driving around town, and average around 28mpg on road trips. The trunk is HUGE. The interior is spacious and comfortable. The backseat is big enough for my two teenage sons and our 65 pound dog. I don't see how you can beat it for the price."

Great value for a near luxury car

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great value - smooth, relatively fast"

Cons: "Seats should have a power back and lumbar"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I currently own a GL450 and a King Ranch F150. Recently I have owned an Acura Legend, TL & RL and 3 Lincoln Navigators, and Corvette. All great rides! The Ford Taurus SEL FWD compares very favorably with some of my rides. My Taurus has leather, moon roof, red metallic paint, navigation, rear view camera and back up sensors. This is a practical car but also one that drives well for a big sedan. It is a big value when you consider the features and ride quality. This is no GL450 but it doesn't cost $70K plus either. The Taurus shifts effortlessly, the interior materials are mostly soft and attractive and the trunk is incredibly large. The paint upgrade is worth the nearly $400 up charge. Puts my Vette's paint job to shame - great luster and depth. The back seat is a bit tight but the front row seating is roomy and the center console gives you an 'in a cockpit' feel. While the music system is OK and no where near a GL450's - the Ford Sync is very easy to operate and the voice activation aspects incredible."

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Large Car - Great Performance

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power train"

Cons: "Roof weather strips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Large car, great performance. Bought it brand new and got a great deal. Best bang for my buck. I agree with the other reviewers that the vehicle does have side and rear blind spot issues because the car seems super safe like a tank. However, the dual mirrors correct the issue. Living in Miami, you just cant trust other motorists . It rides really nice in the city and the highway. No mechanical issues to report at 15K miles, however the roofline strips came unglued in the rear portion. Decent gas mileage for its size."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I Love Driving thus car.

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "every thing"

Cons: "108000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Clean

"This is a vary nice car. any one would be proud to own. Beautiful car."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Clean

The latest generation Taurus SHO is a BEAST!

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, power, incredibly FUN to drive."

Cons: "Can only imagine what a TT V-8 would do."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With a 3.5L twin turbo powered V-6 @ 365 HP this car is a wolf in sheep's clothing for sure. Ford has really increased the quality with this vehicle and not only the power but the comfort and all the options are outstanding. If you are looking for a superior car that had a sticker price of $45K you can most likely buy one now for right at $30K (we gave $27,900 for our one owner, Ford Certified Pre-owned), and with a 100K mile warranty on the drive train. A ton of bang for your buck if you want to "buy American.""

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.