Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,430 - $26,218.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,605

Fair Purchase Price $25,755
Fair Market Range ($25,430 - $26,218)

Invoice $25,530
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 234 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 47 | Next

Great Car

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 567

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best cars I've ever owned and that includes my past BMW 5 series."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the car!

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It may have been expensive to buy with all it's options, but it was still a good value when you compare what it all would cost on a quote luxury brand. It's design is still new and is therefore it really stands out in a crowd."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "speed, low maintenance, AWD, Sony stereo"

Cons: "No cornering lamps, no glovebox light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car! Was worried with 2010 being the first model year. Only had two TSB's performed in the first month of ownership. Other than that, had it back for two oil changes. First year ownership cost for maintenance has been around $50. Ford continues to limit the production of the SHO, so, you're not likely to see a SHO on every corner. Everyone is always impressed with the car, its comforts/luxury, and ride/drive. Most are shocked it's a 'Ford'. AWD allows the car to go in the snow like a tank. Was fun last winter driving by the BMW's/Merc's/SRT8's etc as they sat spinning. The car is amazingly fast, often shocks the challengers that pull up at the light next to me thinking the SHO is all look. But, it has the power to back up the looks. Features include watching the weather radar, listening to sat radio, bluetooth streaming audio, USB port for audio, heated/cooled massaging seats, rear heated seats (kids love that), exterior and interior dimming rear view mirror, blind spot warning, rear view camera, auto highbeam HID headlights, dual climate control, ambient lighting, dual intercooled turbos, AWD. 0-60 in 5.2 secs with 'tunes' available. Find another with those features for low $40k."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good styling; cramped interior; smooth ride.

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, easy steering, nice paint finish."

Cons: "HUGE car; don't like option packages, tight inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"A nicely styled vehicle and a great improvement over the prior Taurus/Ford 500. Poor use of interior space. This is one huge car and the interior in front is cramped. While it rides very smoothly, turning circle is large and the car is a bit clumsy in slow maneuvers cause it is so large. Steers easily at speed and thankfully has backup sensors as rear window view is hampered by huge headrests and short sloping rear window. I think the door skins are plastic and doors don't close with a reassuring thunk. Alloy wheel style is too bold.I would trade this in a minute for a smaller vehicle, say a Chrysler 200 Limited or a Kia Optima EX. However... Had to buy SYNC in this SEL to get power seats, otherwise would have chosen an SE. Don't appreciate having to buy something I'm not going to use. The car is very comfortable, and more style conscious than space conscious."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

all the options work great, very pleased.

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value value"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am so glad we went with the SHO its comfort is untouched and the power is dragstrip ready with a launch that pulls so hard. Yet quiet and relaxed, sync is the best."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 47 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.