Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,968 - $25,897.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,605

Fair Purchase Price $25,377
Fair Market Range ($24,968 - $25,897)

Invoice $25,530

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 241 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Very pleased

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car for the price. Love SYNK system. Gets 28 miles on trips and 23 around town. Very large trunk."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power and ride. Very stable and fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My SHO

"Excelent car in most every way. Great power and tranmission. Really no need for the paddle shifters the auto works great and is always in the correct gear. The performance package does stffen the supension some but still gives a great ride. The car does not feel as heavy as it is. Fuel milage is good considering size and weight. This is a real sleeper. Drive one for sure."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My SHO

Large Car - Great Performance

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power train"

Cons: "Roof weather strips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Large car, great performance. Bought it brand new and got a great deal. Best bang for my buck. I agree with the other reviewers that the vehicle does have side and rear blind spot issues because the car seems super safe like a tank. However, the dual mirrors correct the issue. Living in Miami, you just cant trust other motorists . It rides really nice in the city and the highway. No mechanical issues to report at 15K miles, however the roofline strips came unglued in the rear portion. Decent gas mileage for its size."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Hits the Mark Perfectly

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Form, function, performance, and price."

Cons: "The full Nav system is not standard. Get it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 2010 FX4 one month ago today for a new 2014 Taurus SHO. I have to say, I was worried about the performance inferiority when compared to the new Chevy SS and the nigh-infinite Charger configurations. Less horsepower, restrictive torque control, and turbo-lag vs. launch controlled RWD HEMIs and SS V8s? The high-school yabbo in me wants to laugh at Poor Ford. Get in it, though. Unless your plan is to beat the competition to the next red light, the SHO shines in that sweet spot of power and control. Maybe the 5.2 second 0-60 time Car and Driver manages won't be prone to rip your face off, but who cares when it grips corners like Spiderman and still shoots out the other side with firm authority. AWD is a must-have when I live with snow six months out of the year. For Dodge, this means dropping to a naturally aspirated 3.6 V6 at 300hp/264 lb-ft of torque for the AWD Sport package. Even the R/T with optional AWD comes in at a comparable 370hp/395 lb-ft showing. Don't let the HEMI hypnosis fool you. Ripping your rears to a fine black powder on the green light gets old. Especially when compared to shooting corners and blasting out arrow-straight rather than sideways in a cloud of smoke. Chevy SS doesn't even offer an AWD option, and only marginally tops the straight-line performance on the SHO, anyway. I've often had to hold back giggles when seeing a 'true' muscle car stuck on a snowbound hill, while my 4X4 eases past with zero hesitation. All that raw power means nothing if it can't be applied. As for looks? The Charger Redline and Blacktop packages may have the best lines out of the three makers, but the SS is too easily confused with Chevy's humdrum Cruze. The SHO stands up to most of the cartoonish Charger faces, and only marginally falls to their top tier hero makeovers. There has been some criticism of the Taurus for its lumbering weight. I have to admit, I haven't felt it yet. Maybe it's the F-150 experience I'm coming down from, but the responsiveness of the SHO reminds me of my 2009 Focus, where many detractors will have you thinking more along the lines of the Titanic. Lane changes are sharp and stiff. Handling is that of a much smaller car, partly due to the lack of an industrial boat anchor planting the front axel. The light, high-tech EcoBoost engine seems to allow much more flea-flicking than I initially expected. For power, performance, handling, price, and then all the boring family oriented aspects (such as the trunk that doubles as a hotel room), I don't see anything out there better than the Taurus SHO. As a final note -- WOT performance discrepancy is largely due to Ford laying on restrictions. Simple tunes to open up torque control, increase turbo boost, and match timing to octane will easily put the SHO on par with the supermassive MOPAR. Just save that surprise for track days. Stock response is more than enough for legal road behavior."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A large car with good power and fuel economy.

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big, comfortable, fun to drive."

Cons: "Poor rear visibility without the rear view camera."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very comfortable large car. It has sporty driving characteristics but still delivers a smooth, quiet ride. The rear view camera is necessary because rear visibility is not good without it. A small price to pay for the styling. The trunk is large and easily holds four golf bags. The interior is large and comfortably holds four large golfers. The interior of the Limited model compares favorably to much more expensive Lexus and BMW models. This car is a bargain for all that you get/"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.