Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,265 - $25,993.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,605

Fair Purchase Price $25,622
Fair Market Range ($25,265 - $25,993)

Invoice $25,530
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 199 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Lotta Bang For The Buck

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, ride, acceleration, handeling and features."

Cons: "Toyota like doors on compartments, sml trunk light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I replaced my Lincoln Town Car with this car. I bought the Lincoln over the Mercury because I felt that the price difference was warranted. I bought the Taurus over a Lincoln MKS Because I couldn't find 10K+ worth of difference in the cars. I am not rating reliability because I haven't owned the car long enough. This car rides well, handles and accelerates very well, and I was able to put a 6' stepladder in the trunk with the seats folded down. It has features found in vehicles that are 20k+ more in price. My Sticker was 39,555. Oh, and with the ruby red metalic paint it is a real head turner."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best vehicle I've ever had

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has everything I want in a vehicle. The all wheel drive is a great feature in the Northeast. Heated front and rear seats plus cooled front seats are great. This car has been very reliable and a pleasure to drive!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Ride

By on Sunday, January 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance, safety, stereo, navigation."

Cons: "Chrome flaking on taillight assemblies"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"A nice, comfortable, and fun to drive hot rod. The power and speed is just awesome. The safety features are top notch. Adaptive cruise control is sweet, set the speed and just sit back and let the car drive almost itself. Front brake rotors are slightly warped but performance of the brakes are not compromised. Right-rear taillight chrome housing is flaking off. Second one, first one replaced under warranty. Second one is not covered by the warranty and is $350 for a new one. Best performance is when the fuel tank is full with non-ethanol premium gas."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Review for Taurus SEL

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car/Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Shoulder/rear visibility....pay extra attention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previous review by Taurus 701 was for 13 Taurus SEL not SE"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very pleased

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car for the price. Love SYNK system. Gets 28 miles on trips and 23 around town. Very large trunk."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.