Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,921 - $25,844.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,605

Fair Purchase Price $25,291
Fair Market Range ($24,921 - $25,844)

Invoice $25,530

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 249 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Very pleased

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car for the price. Love SYNK system. Gets 28 miles on trips and 23 around town. Very large trunk."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

LOVE MY 10 SHO!

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, design"

Cons: "pricey at first, however retains good tradeinvalue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle, "sho" stopper everywhere I go, people want to know what I'm driving, its sleek modern lines set it apart from anything else out there, the stance, the power on a 365hp ECO BOOST engine is ridiculuous. My sho is triple black on black w/ 20" black performanse wheels, navi, awd, and my favorite... massaging seats."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love this car. Nothing like the tauruses of old.

By on Monday, October 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, dependable, looks good, good gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very quiet. Very comfortable. A classy ride. My 23 yr old college student wants one next year. Not a wrench turned on it except for general maintanence. It had 6 miles on it when we got it and will have 100,000 miles by the end of the month. Will definitely get another new one next year."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Review for Taurus SEL

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car/Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Shoulder/rear visibility....pay extra attention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previous review by Taurus 701 was for 13 Taurus SEL not SE"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Big, strong and comfortable

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lot of performance and technology for the money"

Cons: "no fog lights, rear seats are not heated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a near perfect balance of the things I want in a car. A reasonably roomy interior, lots of power, good handling, and a large trunk. Also has every new electronic safety and convenience feature. And did I mention what a head-turner the styling is? The 20" wheels with the tri-color white color scheme attracts questioners everywhere I take it. "Is that a Taurus? Wow!""

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Road Trip Nirvana

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Refined ride, bulky but nimble, generous amenities"

Cons: "Takes some skill park. not for accident prone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Taurus in Darkside Metallic

"Serene long haul cruiser that pleasently surprises Ford skeptics. Private jet comfort for four and all their luggage. No one was aching to get out at the gas stations. Voice commanding it for music, directions, climate and phone while you keep your full attention on driving never gets old. I couldn't imagine asking more of any car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Taurus in Darkside Metallic

good performance sedan

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance and fit and finish."

Cons: "SHO should be more distictive exteriior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle has all the performance and bells and whistles for this type of car. There should be more distinction between a regular Taurus and the SHO models. The exterior should be more aggressive for the SHO models."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

4500 Lb hot rod

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "If you love to drive. This is the car for you"

Cons: "Visiability is not great hence the options."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Goes like the wind, corners like it's on rails and is comfortable to boot. The equipment group and the performance package are a must for total enjoyment. If you prefer a more civilized ride get the limited!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car - Ford did a great job re-designing

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Aggressive styling and ride, great technology"

Cons: "Would love better fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Until this purchase, I'd owned BMWs and Volvo's. The BMWs are terrific but I wanted an American made, lower cost, lower maintenance option while getting the latest technologies. The 2013 Taurus meets these requirements so I've been very pleased. I'd like to have better fuel economy, but, besides that, I couldn't be more impressed with the quality and engineering of my Taurus. Ford, well done!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"sold my chrysler 300 limited and bought the Taurus, handles and rides awesome"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement