Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,152 - $25,887.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,605

Fair Purchase Price $25,520
Fair Market Range ($25,152 - $25,887)

Invoice $25,530
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 205 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Sporty car....... if you drive like an old man

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good drive,nice key fob, smooth capactive control."

Cons: "Noisy, loose suspension, far from luxury."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The 6th generation Taurus is a great car for those looking for a cushy ride, simplicity of operation, and occasional nuisance from the Sync operating system. In general, the car has great steering feel for the size of car, although the large size of car still is present. Acceleration is more than adequate, although it has the svelte of a 4-cylinder. Cabin design is nice (yet niche in aesthetic) yet tight for a car with such huge exterior dimensions. Practically no other sedan is larger than the Taurus on the outside, yet the interior is on-par with the size of a mid-size sedan (i.e. the 2014 Fusion). The car is too long, too wide, too tall, and needs to go on a 200 pound diet. Capacitive controls in the cabin are sophisticated, yet a matter of taste. Lack of overall amenities is disappointing for this class of car......garage door opener, full power seats with memory, auto-down passenger window, and auto-dimming driver's side mirror should be standard on all models of this car. Keyless entry FOB is one of the best in the industry.....sleek, yet it's chrome can be damaged by key ring. Whistles, excessive wind noise, and rattles are recurrent problems. Have had into the dealership (great bunch of gentlemen), but their best efforts could not resolve the noise issues much. Interior materials are acceptable, but lack the near-luxury value of competitors. Rear seat too room is disrupted by a protrusion in the floor under the front seats and a flap at the bottom of the front seats which prevent sliding one's feet under the front seats. Windows are too narrow. Integrated wide-angle mirrors in the side mirrors are a bonus.....yet work to make up for the car's large blind spots. Bumper LED lights do not provide meaningful light and hence are a lost opportunity to function as fog lights. While every other Ford has mirror turn signal indicators, the Taurus does not. Overall the car is a nice car, if bought at a low price, but Ford chose the wrong path on too many decisions to make this car a contender shortly after its initial launch. Oh, heralding back to the comment about a car for an old man, the suspension system on the car is great for a smooth ride, although likes to bounce a lot and gives into body roll too much. I put lowering springs on mine to tighten the ride...and lower the car for better aerodynamics."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Large car with bad drivers seat

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,700

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Huge truck, realiable, drives well."

Cons: "Seat comfort is terrible. Terrible console."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car is very good and stylish overall. Very large trunk, smooth engine and transmission. However, if you have any back issues, you will find the drivers and front passenger seats making you want to sell the car ASAP. The seats will not adjust to a 90 degree angle. This is not unique to this car however as most manufacturers have adopted the "low rider" type seat configurations. I just can't understand why a car company with all of todays technology, puts nearly nothing into seat comfort. The other issue with this car is the center console. It is so large that claustrophobic doesn't begin to state it properly!. Your right leg will not lay comfortably for most people while driving. The bottom line is if you want a large car that performs well that has a very bad drivers and passenger front seat, this is the car for you. There is one plus. This is the first car I've ever owned that had a more comfortable back seat than front seat. Ah, if I were only 17 again!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding Engineering & Driver Ergonomics.

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Generous Power, Sporty Handling, and Ellegance!"

Cons: "Can't drive two (2) at once."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Silverella" Ready To Roll!

"Well engineered automobile. Outstanding value. Dollar for dollar, World Class Drivability, along with Unmatched Ergonomics. More Power Than Anyone Needs."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

"Silverella" Ready To Roll!

everything i expected

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe, comfortable, great handling"

Cons: "could get better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second awd Taurus and I live in rough, snowy, icy terrain but also do a lot of over the road traveling. This car has the space I need for equipment and luggage and comfort of a full size car for 6'2" 220lb frame. I use the Taurus particularly icy conditions rather than my 4x4 truck for its better handling."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Automobile

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good automobile"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This ain't Grandpa's Taurus anymore

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sporty, roomy, powerful with great fuel mileage"

Cons: "steering wheel should tilt lower"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car! I'm 6'-3" and needed plenty of room to stretch out. I traded my 2010 Nissan Maxima for this car. The Ford Taurus is perfect as it provides room, comfort, and a sporty look. Has plenty of power and a perfect balance of touring comfort and agility."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Comfort of a large car performance of a sport car

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and power to spare"

Cons: "Tires, factory tires have a very short life span."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car, especially the comments I still get after owning it 2.5 years. Performance is outstanding. Highway driving a pleasure as if you have to change lanes quickly the power is awesome. There were a couple of recalls that were handled with no problems. Mileage is not like a Fusion or Focus but I knew that going in. City 16-19 depending on my mood. Highway at 75 mph cruising 22-24. I'm happy with that."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Have owned 30 plus cars.. this is THE BOMB

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Grandpas car until you open up the twin turbos"

Cons: "Well optioned but no remote start, daytime lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased 2010 SHO used last year with 28k miles as a certified Ford. I have always been a car guy and in the past have had many performance vehicles but they cant come close to this car, and its all wheel drive !! Put some aftermarket mufflers on so it would sound as good as it drives. What a hoot !!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Disappoited with quality.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks great"

Cons: "Expensive to fix, wheel bearing failures"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Disappointed with bearings system, interior quality, handles breaking, etc"

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Nice

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Fun car to drive more room and comfort than my previous car, 2013 Cadillac CTS 4 No problems or issues!"

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.