Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,133 - $26,009.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,605

Fair Purchase Price $25,545
Fair Market Range ($25,133 - $26,009)

Invoice $25,530

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 237 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Awesome Vehicle

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun To Drive, Driver Assist Package, Sound System"

Cons: "Leather wearing fairly fast, 25 MPG could be bette"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for about a month a bought it new from the dealer. Design on the taurus has came a LONG way sleek and sexy design great interior and exterior the new design is just a pure 10!!! I love the car the the ride is smooth and very powerful V6 with about 288 HP not to shabby. Has ambient lighting that you can control and the whole car is so hightech and use friendly. I have the driver assist package I love it awesome feature. Actually saved me from an accident in a bad storm when a car infront of me lost control I wasnt paying attention playing witht the radio the car sensed it and slowed me down automatically pretty insane technology. Also the sony sound system sounds awesome. Best MPG i've gotten is 25 MPG if I could do over 30 I'd be stoked."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

one of my very favs

By on Thursday, September 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, solid on the road all wheel drive, 365HP"

Cons: "needs a little better visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the best sedan Ford makes and one of the best available out there. Every option you could ask for, performance and handling worthy of comparison to much more expensive vehicles."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very pleased

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car for the price. Love SYNK system. Gets 28 miles on trips and 23 around town. Very large trunk."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Large Car - Great Performance

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power train"

Cons: "Roof weather strips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Large car, great performance. Bought it brand new and got a great deal. Best bang for my buck. I agree with the other reviewers that the vehicle does have side and rear blind spot issues because the car seems super safe like a tank. However, the dual mirrors correct the issue. Living in Miami, you just cant trust other motorists . It rides really nice in the city and the highway. No mechanical issues to report at 15K miles, however the roofline strips came unglued in the rear portion. Decent gas mileage for its size."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Review for Taurus SEL

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car/Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Shoulder/rear visibility....pay extra attention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previous review by Taurus 701 was for 13 Taurus SEL not SE"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.