Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,011 - $35,012.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,955

Fair Purchase Price $34,512
Fair Market Range ($34,011 - $35,012)

Invoice $34,155
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 197 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 40 | Next

Highly recommend! Fun to drive. Great look

By on Thursday, September 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive. great look. sync is great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is worth every penny! I'm a traveling salesman and it is perfect for long trips. The miles melt by!"

great car

By on Thursday, September 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car, got the car new in mar 2010, only problem was wheel bearing needed changing at 55000 miles. never had a car with over 74000 miles and never changed the breaks."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Buyer beware!

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car is a lemon! Huge issues before buying got to the NTSB and research same complaints but no answers. Been in the shop 43 days Thats a day for every 1000 miles traveled. Tail lights replace twice cant take to car wash. Fuel Injector failed Loss of power etc etc"

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sweet Ride - 2011 SHO

By on Saturday, August 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "luxurious ride with lots of power"

Cons: "just a bit pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the car for a few weeks now and very impressed. The ride is firm and sporty but we really like it. The fuel mileage is good when you consider the power. The SHO has unbelievable acceleration and power but still goes a long way on a tank of fuel. We like the looks and love the features. Air conditioned seat are GREAT."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good Looking car with smooth quite ride.

By on Wednesday, June 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good fit and finish with smooth firm ride"

Cons: "The firm controlled ride can get a little harsh."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned Fords for the last 50 years my first was a red 1961 390 cu in Starliner and now I have a candy red 2011 3.5L Taurus SEL. Two different cars designed to move you from place to place in style with gusto. But to say the least the Taurus does it with a lot more refinement. It has fast response when you need to go fast and stops just as well. The interior is first rate in cloth or leather and the options match a lot of cars with a lot higher price and in some cases these cars don't have some of them at all. I get 20 mpg around town with 13000 on the odometer and everything is still tight and running smooth. I do recommend either the back up sensor or the camera as you can't see much when backing up. The premium sound system by Sony is also a good option to get if you like your music. The ride is firm but not harsh except on rough roads so if you need a marsh mellow ride this isn't your car. It gets attention about any where you go is quick, quiet and responsive to steering input so that you can avoid pot holes. It's a great car for not to much cash even with a pretty long list of options installed. I'd buy another one if I needed another car."

28 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 40 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.