Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,730 - $34,813.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,955

Fair Purchase Price $34,272
Fair Market Range ($33,730 - $34,813)

Invoice $34,155
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 233 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Excellent car for comfort and performance.

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing power."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is crazy fast. All the comfort and accessories of pricey European sedans. A joy to drive and smoke the beamers off the line."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Guaranteed to have you grinning!

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,035

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smiles by the miles!"

Cons: "Wide "A" and "B" pillars create blind zones"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"On P. 43 of the CR annual auto review, comment about the SHO model was "quick but not that engaging to drive". Reviewer needs to have his first cup of coffee before driving SHO. In fact, I recommend always have a cup of coffee before driving the SHO because that baby will flat pin your ears back if you are not fully awake. I had a 1990 SHO and there is no comparison. Loved the 1990 one, but WOW! Outstanding performance, sure-footed handling and "eat my dust" style are all anyone could ever want with the latest SHO! And all this fun at 24.5 mpg! I've gone to heaven!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the best car I've ever driven

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Taurus SHO, I had a 2010, and was very happy. I could not resist an upgrade to the '13. It has every thing I could want in an auto. The handling, the ride, the performance, all excellent. I routinely drive more pricey "upscale" autos including a couple of late model Mercedes Benz cars and my SHO outdoes them all. The gas mileage could be a little better, but if one drives the Ecoboost 3.5 engine conservatively, it could be better. That's not to say I drive very fast or race away from dead stops, it's that in the city and with the regular amount of traffic I encounter, my gas mileage is affected. Interesting that Ford rarely advertises the Taurus, even with the keen popular interest that I have seen with my 2010 and 2013 models. Good luck to Ford and keep up the fine work !"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent performance and superior design.

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas milage and performance..."

Cons: "Noticable less leg room in back seat area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Strong road appearance

"Ford Taurus is/and has been far ahead of the competition in design and options from engine performance to roominess and options that today's families desires and needs."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Strong road appearance

Best car I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "365 HP Eco Boost"

Cons: "bought it used & didn't come with remote start"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really enjoy my SHO. Has options I would have never thought of. Like a power shade in the rear window. Lots of "get up and go". If you need to get out of the way just stomp the throttle and you're gone."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.