Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,616 - $36,930.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,095

Fair Purchase Price $36,097
Fair Market Range ($35,616 - $36,930)

Invoice $37,049

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 193 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Nicest car I've ever owned!

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Heavy, safe, comfortable car"

Cons: "poor visibility backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this Taurus with 14,000 miles to replace my 2005 Taurus that was totaled in an accident (another good car; my son walked away without a scratch!) This is a dressed down version of the Lincoln MKS and rides just as nicely. The only minor complaint I have is the rear window is very high which impairs your visibility backing up. The engine is very smooth and quiet and the seating supports your back so at the end of a long ride you don't have a sore back. I also like the SNYC especially if I'm in an area with poorly lit streets because it will give you turn by turn directions to easily get you to where you're going."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

First American car I've owned in 20 Yrs,,Best ever

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The car has features only found on expensive cars"

Cons: "20 miles per gallon (all wheel drive)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned many foreign cars, and usually trade ever 3 years. I've had this car over 4 years. I started looking at other cars because I want to take this one to Colorado where I have a si home. I looked at hybrid vehicles (I get 20 MPG overall with all wheel drive) and discovered that I'm doing pretty well considering! And every time I look at another brand my car gets better. The only car I've found with all the features (safety) my car has is a very expensive Audi. But when I tried the Audi I found my car was more comfortable. The sales person agreed with me. I was going to take the car out west, but unless I buy another Tauris from Ford (or similar from Lincoln) Im just going to keep my car. I only have a little over 50,000 miles so it has a long time before I'd need to trade it in or sell it."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great Car! Classy all the way!

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort plus! Great look Great Value. Solid Car!"

Cons: "I miss is my center top dash cubby."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many Fords over the years, Thunderbirds, Explorers and a Fusion. I thought very seriously about a new Fusion. But wanted something that I knew was going to be sheer comfort if I decided to drive across country. This is it. It has plenty of power and the gas economy is good as long as you don't get too frisky on the highway. You can't go wrong with the Taurus."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very nice, i liked very much. Good for Ford

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great drive for the price - Certified by Ford

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,353

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, options, drive"

Cons: "Needs Mustang performance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My Ford Limited purchased as used 2013 model. This vehicle is loaded with great features and is a great road car. Takes a little time to learn SYNC and the navigation system - but well worth it!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Nice

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mpg Nice-Fit and finish Nice-Comfort Nice"

Cons: "Back seating could have more lighting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Ford 2011 Taurus has been on 6 4,000 mile holidays and ran between 29 and 32 mpg (depending on the type of fuel I used, the low alcohol stuff produced better mpg than the city formulated stuff. In the city it runs around 22 to 25 mpg. Short trips mpg drops of course.Car has very nice highway performance, better than the Toyota it replaced. Handling was nice and stiff and solid. My Ford sync was just fine no problems, I thought it was easy to use. Trunk is huge.I use 100% synthetic oil. Often I'm asked about the car as people comment about the likes of the styling.Overall no complaints.Very nice."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best running car I have had in years.

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to operate and fun to drive."

Cons: "Front bumper is low and can easily scrape over sto"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Easy easy to operate and has good power. Looks nice and I am constantly being approached and told how good it looks. We have put many road miles on it and have had to only change out the battery (warranty) and get new tires. Not bad for 67,000 miles."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Quality Driver

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet driver, gas friendly, good power."

Cons: "More wood grain applicants on doors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"For owning the car for just under a few weeks or so, I can surely say that this car is absolute quality. The layout of the interior is driver friendly but still brings comfort to other passengers. The outside aesthetics bring a big and beefy view, the higher roof line and stretched body frame give it a good look. The 18' wheels really tie the outside together, gives it a classy/elegant touch that most cars in this range don't offer. Overall the car is a fantastic highway car, but is something you can cruise down city streets in comfort and style. Adding a few options are a must, possibly mudflaps bring down the rear end with its long trunk line. Also, if you can find one with a spoiler then it'll be a nice touch to the trunk as well. I would surely recommend this car to someone who is looking for a quality driver and wants a touch of class and elegance alongside it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Wife drove it, I was passenger great vehicle

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "working mans luxury compared to other Luxury cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Local driving or Interstate very comfortable, reliable and amenities are great."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Favorite car

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first car I have ever owned and paid off. I have no desire to sell because it is safe, comfortable and fun to drive. The things I will never go without in a car again are the blind spot warning, automatic bright lights, and the rear view camera. I like my car so much, my daughter bought one."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.