Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,562 - $25,441.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,495

Fair Purchase Price $24,921
Fair Market Range ($24,562 - $25,441)

Invoice $25,426

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Really love this car

By on Friday, April 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the heated/cooled seats and back up sensors"

Cons: "Console is too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would have never purchased a Ford Taurus before the style changed. I really love the looks of it. It rides really well although it does have some road noise. Have been very pleased with the gas mileage averaging about 24mpg. Currently thinking about purchasing a 2013 however am disappointed the Gold color is no longer available. Mine is currently Platinum White which I like but would like a different color. Will probably stick with white or possibly black."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Fantastic...

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury without a huge price tag..."

Cons: "no ash tray or lighter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove Chevy all my life. We rented this car to drive from MA to NJ. All I can say is that I figured I would be in pain due to my chronic back issues. OMG..... most comfortable car I had ever been in. The drive was smooth and as anyone knows going through NY can be nerve racking... not in this car. I loved it so much I went and bought it the next day. I hope that this car runs this well for the next 10 years...."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good job, Ford

By on Wednesday, December 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Having traded in a Fusion, I'll say that fit and finish on the Taurus is a vast improvement. Beautiful inside and out. WISHES: more 'hidden' storage space for sunglasses, CDs and such. (I took away one styling star for this) SUGGESTIONS: Are paddle shifters really necessary on all but the base model?? Make a manual transmission for the SHO if people want to shift. If Ford is dead-set on having them, they need to either be an option or not be on the steering wheel. They just look silly."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Lotta Bang For The Buck

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, ride, acceleration, handeling and features."

Cons: "Toyota like doors on compartments, sml trunk light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I replaced my Lincoln Town Car with this car. I bought the Lincoln over the Mercury because I felt that the price difference was warranted. I bought the Taurus over a Lincoln MKS Because I couldn't find 10K+ worth of difference in the cars. I am not rating reliability because I haven't owned the car long enough. This car rides well, handles and accelerates very well, and I was able to put a 6' stepladder in the trunk with the seats folded down. It has features found in vehicles that are 20k+ more in price. My Sticker was 39,555. Oh, and with the ruby red metalic paint it is a real head turner."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Unexpectedly good car

By on Thursday, October 06, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: New job

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, powerful, big trunk, stylish"

Cons: "Rear visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I received an entry-level Ford Taurus as a company car I didn't expect much, especially since I was exchanging a crude-driving, ergonomic-mess of a 2007 Ford Explorer. Over the next 12 months this car really won me over. This car is smooth, comfortable, roomy and powerful. I made numerous long trips in this car of 8 hours and was amazed at how comfortable I was after 400 miles behind the wheel. The standard 260 hp 6 cylinder is responsive and gave me plenty of acceleration and passing power, and the ride was smooth as glass around town and on the highway. I was also very surprised to average 30 mpg on the highway in a car this big. At around $25,000, I would argue that an entry-level Taurus offers more car for the money than anything else on the road. That said, I am considering a fully loaded SHO for my next vehicle"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details