Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,446 - $33,495.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,745

Fair Purchase Price $32,971
Fair Market Range ($32,446 - $33,495)

Invoice $33,038
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 176 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Luxurious sporty family car at an affordable price

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sharp look, excellent handling, wide tires"

Cons: "Good for its size but wish for better mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the feel and handling characteristics of the 2010 Ford Taurus. Quiet and powerful. It feels (and sounds) the same at 55 as it does at 80 (or more). The interior leather with heated and cooled seats are a perk worth having, and so is the sunroof. The cockpit design is roomy and comfortable with good lumbar support where it's needed. The trunk is HUGE which is important for me since I move every couple years for the military! It got my family of four and all our luggage and gifts including a Power Wheels jeep home from Christmas vacation. I get about 23 mpg in the city and 27 on the hwy. I still get compliments on how sharp this car looks, and I've had it for about 4 years now. My favorite comment was a guy who said "That car isn't your daddy's Taurus." The sharp new look combined with all the safety features makes this my favorite car owned yet. I would definitely buy another."

Luxurious sporty family car at an affordable price

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sharp look, excellent handling, wide tires"

Cons: "Good for its size but wish for better mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the feel and handling characteristics of the 2010 Ford Taurus. Quiet and powerful. It feels (and sounds) the same at 55 as it does at 80 (or more). The interior leather with heated and cooled seats are a perk worth having, and so is the sunroof. The cockpit design is roomy and comfortable with good lumbar support where it's needed. The trunk is HUGE which is important for me since I move every couple years for the military! It got my family of four and all our luggage and gifts including a Power Wheels jeep home from Christmas vacation. I get about 23 mpg in the city and 27 on the hwy. I still get compliments on how sharp this car looks, and I've had it for about 4 years now. My favorite comment was a guy who said "That car isn't your daddy's Taurus." The sharp new look combined with all the safety features makes this my favorite car owned yet. I would definitely buy another."

Great car, have owned it for 1 month.

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything is great."

Cons: "It takes a little time to get used to the controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

old 98 Taurus with my new 2014 Taurus

"This is a very comfortable car to drive and is sporty road handling, Great acceleration."

old 98 Taurus with my new 2014 Taurus

Great car, have owned it for 1 month.

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything is great."

Cons: "It takes a little time to get used to the controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

old 98 Taurus with my new 2014 Taurus

"This is a very comfortable car to drive and is sporty road handling, Great acceleration."

old 98 Taurus with my new 2014 Taurus

Great value with versatility and performance

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, highly reliable, comfortable"

Cons: "None to report"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Own an SEL with 19" wheels and fwd. At 60k mi I'm into my second set of Goodyear eagle tires. ($1k !). Car has great ride and handling, good power too. Find transmission to be very well matched to engine for confident performance characteristics. Automatic downshifts when foot is off gas really saves on brakes too. Was worried about fat tires in snow, but even after this last winter, never any problems with getting stuck or in handling. Very reliable, only one wheel bearing needed replaced in warranty, nothing but wiper blades, oil changes and a set of tires since. Just lost a sports car to the snow (storage bldg collapse) so am Looking into a used SHO (2012-2013) at the moment. Would love to have one car that can be used all year round yet have that performance car fun! As for styling I love it, I think most either love it or hate it. Or just don't have an opinion in such matters. I'd Highly recommended this car to anyone that needs ample trunk room in an affordable and reliable full size sedan. Mileage averages 19-20 mpg city and 26-27 highway (at 75-79 mph)."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.