Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 222 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

Best company car I have driven. Fun for a big car.

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable yet fun."

Cons: "None to report"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for 3 years. I enjoy the control of the paddle shifters and find it fun on winding roads, yet comfortable on long journeys. I have only carried out routine oil changes in 65,000 miles making this the most reliable car I have ever driven. It is still on the original tyres with good tread depth remaining. Averaged 24 mpg over 3 years of mixed highway and city driving, with the power of a big V6 when it is needed."

OWNED FOR 1 YR, IT AS BEEN A GREAT CAR.

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "PRICE, COMFORT, PREFORMANCE AND GAS MILEAGE"

Cons: "STOCK GRILL, SMALL DRIVERS SIDE FOOT WELL."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2014 SEL, BLACK. OWNED FOR 1 YR, IT AS BEEN A GREAT CAR. BODY: UGLY STOCK GRILL ON THE SEL MODEL. I REPLACED STOCK GRILL WITH THE SHO GRILL AND ADDED SHO STYLE RIMS BY FOOSE. INTERIOR: COMFORTABLE WITH NO COMPLAINTS. ENGINE: STRONG AT 288HP AND AVG 25MPG AT HWY SPEEDS OF 80MPH. AVG 28-30MPG AT 70 MPH. CITY AVG 23 MPG. SUSPENSION: HAS BODY ROLL, ITS NO SPORTS SEDAN, BUT I HAVE A HEAVY RIGHT FOOT.. OVERALL ITS A GREAT DAILY DRIVER WITH GOOD LOOKS (SHO EFFECTS) AND COMFORT. RECOMMEND HIGHLY !"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I Love this car

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, fun to drive, comfortable for long tr"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I have never been more happy with a car in my life. I needed a car to drive a lot of miles for work (20-30K per year) and picked this one up at a local dealer. It rides great looks cool and has plenty of power to push you to the back of your seat. Spending 6 hours in the seat is just about as nice and 6 hours on the couch. Everyone that rides in it or takes it for a spin comment on how much they like it and how nice it is."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

This is an amazing automobile

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is spectacular. It is big but handles so well. It gets over 22 miles per gallon combined driving. It has all the gagets and then some. I mean, really, cooled seats! So impressed with the confort and style. People come up to me often and ask what kind of car it is. It doesn't look like a Taurus. I've owned Taurus before and they are indeed Ford tough. This one is a rich red with the 19 in wheels. I love to ride in it and drive it. I've given up driving my Mercedes SUV for this car. Get one."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good value, nice bells and fun driver gadgets

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great look, good performance, smoothe ride"

Cons: "weight of car, sight lines, Sync system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"People compliment my car often. Love the Deep Impact Blue color; very unique color. I take much pride in my car. Handles well. Good performance. Better gas mileage than my 2003 Taurus that had a smaller 3.0 liter engine. One drawback that bothers me is the Sync system by Microsoft. There are still many bugs they need to work out and should of worked out before installing in 2013 vehicles. Look for other reviews about Sync system. Wish they would of offered a grey interior color rather than just black; I didn't want the tan/sand interior color. But I still love the leather seats. Wish I would of got the heated steering wheel option. Driver seat presets are cool; preprogram 2 choices. Lots of control of everything right at your fingertips. Love the voice control features."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals