Go

2011 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

2011 Taurus SEL w/Rapid Spec 202

By on Sunday, April 24, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Pros- Quiet ride.Vehicle handling is pretty good.Exterior styling. Sony stereo is all the stereo you'll ever need.Trunk space is great. Numerous cup/drink holders. Sync system. Cons-Garage door opener should be standard. Trunk release button on passenger side of dashboard. Looks bigger on the outside than what it actually is on the inside. Moonroof does not automatically close when vehicle is turned off."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Taurus Yet

By on Wednesday, October 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a '10 Taurus Limited recently, after seeing it and test driving it. Have owned two Tauruses previously ('89, '01). This is by far the best from a performance, looks, ride, and initial quality standpoint. Took it on a trip of 300+ miles this week and got over 28mpg in mixed (city/highway) driving. Car is exceptionally quiet at all speeds. Fit and finish is excellent. Have had people stop and tell me what a good looking car it is. An outstanding effort from Ford."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Tuesday, July 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent car for the price"

Cons: "Back up sensors should be standard equipment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 8 years of pickps or suv's, took a little getting used to getting in and out of a car. Some reviews say the instrument panel is dated; however, I find the 2016 Taurus to be easy to see/use and don't stretch to reach controls (unlike the Impala I test drove). Quiet on the road, easy to handle and park, and doesn't deserve rating lower than the Impala or Charger. Excellent gas mileage, as it's not meant to be a race car, it's a reasonably priced luxury style vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

MPG is incredible 34 Hwy for a 4,400 lbs car

By on Sunday, July 10, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG, best priced full size sedan handles great."

Cons: "Door design could be better tight getting in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Quite, not even a Caddy is this quite, handling of a sports car with true luxury options and comfort. One would have to spend $25K more for a comparable Lexus, BMW etc... Blows the Impala away in ride and design, Charger unless you want a high out put engine does not come close in quality or ride. Its a great luxury car for the $ not the best but dollar for dollar your not going to find a better value for the money than the 3.5 SEL or Limited."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great all around car!

By on Tuesday, July 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, looks great"

Cons: "visible seat rails"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Glad to have a full size car with AWD. I would change only a few minor things on this vehicle. I would recommend this vehicle it costs far less than comparable vehicles from other makes. And I have owned vehicles from all the major brands."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement