Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

Nice car

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles great, sharp looking car"

Cons: "Hard to see out the back, needs more storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This car handles great on the highway, corners, etc. Nice to drive, sharp looking car. Due to way it sets higher in the back, we feel like we can't see well out the back when changing lanes, etc. (I'm 5'9; teenage son is 6'2") We are always double and triple checking mirrors and windows. We live in the country on a gravel road. It sucks in dirt bad around the back doors. We had the doors looked at to be adjusted, no change. Overall, a nice car."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this car.

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lot of fun to drive!!!!"

Cons: "Stock Michelin tires were not adequate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Performance is excellent. Ride is quiet from road and wind noise with the Pirelli tires i put on this Fall. Just the right amount of rumble from the exhaust. Very comfortable and a lot of fun to drive."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable and covers the miles"

Cons: "cost of replacement low profile tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned and used this car for all kinds of driving over the past two years. There have been no mechanical problems. The car will get out and move when needed. There is no trouble passing other vehicles quickly. It corners well at high speeds. The one down side we have experienced is the cost of the replacement low profile tires. It took some getting used to the smaller windows on the sides and rear but the camera and sensor signals are a great aid in backing the car. Gas mileage averages 27+ mpg no matter how I drive it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great full size car

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cratures features excellent, very comfortable"

Cons: "winter tires limited for 19" wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for year now. Purchase used with 20K miles. It drives great and fuel mileage is as good as rated. Good leather and features are handy (temp control, heated seats & cooled seats). Very large truck. Compared to other full size cars when purchasing and it stood above them for creature features and quality of features. Very satisfied with car. Drives like a dream and handles well with 19" tires, in the summer. Needs winter tires to replace 19" summer tires in northern MN winters."

16 people out of 23 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I've ever owned.

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, feels like your in a cockpit!"

Cons: "No passenger seat controls on my model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable car & easy to handle. Great car for family or elders. Great height for them to get in & out of vehicle. I've had more compliments on the style of this car than any I've ever owned, even after almost 5 years of owning it. I haven't had any trouble with the car & would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great car! My only complaint on the car is my model doesn't have passenger controls for the seat."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals