Go

2010 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

SHO Super High Output in All Areas

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth,great engine,fast,fun to drive,safe"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There's not one thing I can say bad about this car! I've been a GM/Chevy girl my whole life, but Ford Taurus SHO won me over! She is smooth, sharp, fast, and abSOlutely beautiful inside, fun-to-drive, all wheel drive so I can go anywhere...The engine is one of the best sounds of my morning! I've never loved a car so much and that's sayin somethin!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice car,but quality go fit and trim is lacking

By on Thursday, June 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful styling, fuel economy is reasonable"

Cons: "Interior paint defects, trim parts flimsy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Interior door paint was bad, service dept handled the repair of painting. The painting was good but door panels were removed that damaged other door components. Other exterior and interior parts loose rattling. Wind noise at highway speed that was not there until repairs were made. Poor craftsmenship."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car - Ford did a great job re-designing

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Aggressive styling and ride, great technology"

Cons: "Would love better fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Until this purchase, I'd owned BMWs and Volvo's. The BMWs are terrific but I wanted an American made, lower cost, lower maintenance option while getting the latest technologies. The 2013 Taurus meets these requirements so I've been very pleased. I'd like to have better fuel economy, but, besides that, I couldn't be more impressed with the quality and engineering of my Taurus. Ford, well done!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2011 Taurus SEL w/Rapid Spec 202

By on Sunday, April 24, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Pros- Quiet ride.Vehicle handling is pretty good.Exterior styling. Sony stereo is all the stereo you'll ever need.Trunk space is great. Numerous cup/drink holders. Sync system. Cons-Garage door opener should be standard. Trunk release button on passenger side of dashboard. Looks bigger on the outside than what it actually is on the inside. Moonroof does not automatically close when vehicle is turned off."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Taurus Yet

By on Wednesday, October 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a '10 Taurus Limited recently, after seeing it and test driving it. Have owned two Tauruses previously ('89, '01). This is by far the best from a performance, looks, ride, and initial quality standpoint. Took it on a trip of 300+ miles this week and got over 28mpg in mixed (city/highway) driving. Car is exceptionally quiet at all speeds. Fit and finish is excellent. Have had people stop and tell me what a good looking car it is. An outstanding effort from Ford."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement