Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Favorite car

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first car I have ever owned and paid off. I have no desire to sell because it is safe, comfortable and fun to drive. The things I will never go without in a car again are the blind spot warning, automatic bright lights, and the rear view camera. I like my car so much, my daughter bought one."

Terrific, comfortable, efficient transportation

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet smooth ride lots of pickup good gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Motor has more than enough HP with lots of pickup when needed. It is so quiet and has such a smooth ride that it's like riding in a plane. Lots of room for 5 large adults. Huge trunk. Lots of interior creature comforts from Sirius radio to heated/cooled leather seats. And 9 cup holders!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

the car looks nice but is

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "hard to work electronics safely. Sync not good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The car looks nice but is cheaply made. The Sync system does not work correctly - even after upgrade at dealer. The roof hangs loose at the rear window and the dealer says that is how Ford make it. The sound system is good but does not have easy access from drivers seat. The massaging front seats are nice, but could be more dynamic. 2010 Mercury Milan Premier was a better made car."

The 2010 Ford Taurus

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great technology, styling, room, and quality."

Cons: "No chilled cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is absolutely awesome! It drives great, has excellent pickup, and looks fantastic. I am averaging just over 25 miles per gallon using regular gasoline, and I can fit 5 adults comfortably. The technology is what really makes this car outstanding. I have every option but the backup camera that was only offered on the 2010 SHO Model, and everyone is impressed when they see and hear all the things that this car does. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this car!" It will be 4 years old this July and to this day I still get compliments on this car. I don't think I will ever sell it...LOL!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details