Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 134 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 27 | Next

We realy like this car, it is a good driving car.

By on Saturday, July 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My wife likes to drive this car, that is why I still have it. Visibility is great, you can see out the back when backing up, and it handles great in traffic. I guess that is why we are slow in getting a newer one. Thank you"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

as fine a car as I have ever driven

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many cars over the past 60 years, from Caddies to Chevies,Fords , Dodges and Plymouths, this is as fine a driver and comfortable, trouble free auto as I have ever owned"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, June 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looking,safe and reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Ford Taurus with precious cargo

"This car has great visibility from the drivers seat.Very comfortable and safe with curtain air bags.Good performance and unstoppable in all weather with the all wheel drive."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ford Taurus with precious cargo

Good vehicle

By on Saturday, April 23, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good quality car, not at all like the old taurus. I don't particulary like the 6 speed transmission but the car does perform well."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A great car, perfect 10 in every way and I had no

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, ride, roomy interior, and 100% reliable,"

Cons: "wish it had heated seats but no big deal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A great car, perfect 10 in every way and I had no idea it would be as comfortable, reliable, and good in the snow as it is. Bought it off lease in '09 with 16,000 miles on it and now have nearly 100,000 mid '15 and NEVER had an issue. It had two tires replaced around 80k and it's about time for the other two so that goes to show if you're good to this car it is awfully easy to get along with. More stylish than it's given credit for and anew awesome interior and ride quality. Average of 22 mpg, but the ride is superior to a Honda or Toyota without a doubt and I bought this the same day I tested an Audi A6 and have 0 regret and plans to buy a newer one when the time comes but it's paid for (a lot easier to do than, say, that Audi) and why jump the gun if I'm still 100% satisfied!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals