Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 124 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

as fine a car as I have ever driven

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many cars over the past 60 years, from Caddies to Chevies,Fords , Dodges and Plymouths, this is as fine a driver and comfortable, trouble free auto as I have ever owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A great car for traveling or for family.

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, room for luggage and other items"

Cons: "Has a blind spot that could be tricky."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car for approximately seven years. During that time I have driven from upstate New York to California and back, plus to Colorado and back at least four times. Several times to Florida and back also. Never an issue. This car would hold four passengers and a load of luggage with no problem. My husband took three friends golfing. All four sets of clubs fit into the trunk. The mileage is good, the ride is very good and the seats are comfortable.It is easy to enter and exit, no ducking needed. The controls on the dash are user friendly, easy to identify, unlike some cars where you have to read the manual to turn on the heat. Actually, my sister has the exact same car, bought without my knowledge. She feels exactly the same about the ease and comfort of the car.The only things I have replaced are tires and brakes which would have to be done to any care with 128000 miles on it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best family car ever

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: wanted all wheel drive version

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pleasure to drive"

Cons: "Traction on ice could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was extremely comfortable and reliable, handled very well and got good fuel economy (28.5 highway) for a car of its size."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Spacious, Roomy, almost perfect

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, quiet, comfort, good driving position."

Cons: "A few glitches, premature rust."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fantastic driving, with lots of room and great visibility. Mechanically the engine and drivetrain are a dream, and with 144k miles, only regular maintenance needed. Super quiet interior, and for long haul travel is a very comfortable vehicle. Some issues encountered: - Drivers heated seat failed at around 50,000 miles. - A/C 'air door' behind the dashboard has some cheap plastic worm gears that failed. Makes an annoying ticking sound when calling for change in heat/cool. - Drivers side rear wheel well has premature rust-through. Local dealership says 'tough luck, out of warranty'. In checking with a local body shop, he said he's seen several with same issue. All that said, I love this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,248

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Will sell for $14,000 cash. White car!"

Cons: "No cons! I love the car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is in mint condition. I am the only owner and I have a clear title to sign over at the sale."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride"

Cons: "Awkward climate control and CD player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Rides like a dream on the highway. Very comfortable and spacious. Climate controls are awkward. 6 disk CD player is hard to use. I bought it for it's very comfortable seats and smooth ride which I love."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One of best cars I ever owned.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "od"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable and quiet (even with 80K miles) Feels very safe when you are driving or riding in it. Gas mileage good for its size."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great value for a reliable, spacious vehicle.

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price / Quality / Quiet Ride / Cabin Space"

Cons: "Exterior is meh"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car from a former Farmer's Insurance employee (they used these as company cars) at around 55,000 miles. I'm at 90,000 miles now and haven't had any problems. The original battery is still in this thing. I had to change out the rear breaks, as they were grinding -- but other than that I haven't touched a thing. Very smooth ride, extremely spacious, and very safe. Considering what I paid for this, I recommend this car to anyone who wants a high quality vehicle w/o the high price."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car I hated to see it go !

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"So many things I liked about this car - it is really a great value. There is no downside."

Good, reliable,comfortable, still get comments on

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's been reliable easy driver for over five years. The only problems have been batteries, on third Ford battery since new, but were covered by battery warranty. Sync leaves a lot to be desired though, I still haven't learned hot to make a call without repeating names several times, maybe the latest versions are better. Good options for the price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals