Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 122 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

best family car ever

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: wanted all wheel drive version

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pleasure to drive"

Cons: "Traction on ice could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was extremely comfortable and reliable, handled very well and got good fuel economy (28.5 highway) for a car of its size."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Spacious, Roomy, almost perfect

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, quiet, comfort, good driving position."

Cons: "A few glitches, premature rust."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fantastic driving, with lots of room and great visibility. Mechanically the engine and drivetrain are a dream, and with 144k miles, only regular maintenance needed. Super quiet interior, and for long haul travel is a very comfortable vehicle. Some issues encountered: - Drivers heated seat failed at around 50,000 miles. - A/C 'air door' behind the dashboard has some cheap plastic worm gears that failed. Makes an annoying ticking sound when calling for change in heat/cool. - Drivers side rear wheel well has premature rust-through. Local dealership says 'tough luck, out of warranty'. In checking with a local body shop, he said he's seen several with same issue. All that said, I love this car."

Best vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,248

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Will sell for $14,000 cash. White car!"

Cons: "No cons! I love the car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is in mint condition. I am the only owner and I have a clear title to sign over at the sale."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride"

Cons: "Awkward climate control and CD player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Rides like a dream on the highway. Very comfortable and spacious. Climate controls are awkward. 6 disk CD player is hard to use. I bought it for it's very comfortable seats and smooth ride which I love."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of best cars I ever owned.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "od"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable and quiet (even with 80K miles) Feels very safe when you are driving or riding in it. Gas mileage good for its size."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals