Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 123 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Love this car! I'm buying another Taurus!

By on Sunday, November 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of room, dependable, good mpg"

Cons: "Don't want to sell, but should"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Current company program lucrative enough to upgrade to newer version. Likely buying new taurus. I'll drive the Edge and the Escape just to check them out. I've had so many Taurus', hard to imagine driving something else. This car has complete and total service record from local professional shop. Any buyer would clearly see this car has been serviced on time, every time. 75% plus of 173k miles are highway miles."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great bargain for my money!

By on Tuesday, October 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love this car, it's ride, acceleration and comfortable leather interior. I have driven this car long distance and it was just an awesome experience. The stereo system, SIRIUS Radio and 6 CD changer and MP3 dock is sounds great as well. I hope my next vehicle is just as dependable and comfortable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My husband & I Love this vehicle, best owned!

By on Saturday, September 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, storage room"

Cons: "navigation system upgrade cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this vehicle in North Carolina to drive in the blue ridge mountains, where the all wheel drive worked wonderfully. We lived up a long steep gravel driveway and never had a problem climbing it. We then relocated to California. The drive across country was so comfortable and enjoyable in this vehicle. The sound system is excellent, as is the air and heating system. The only problem we have had with it is the transmission, which was very costly to repair. Also the navigation system needs to be upgraded, but it is too costly for us at this time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, September 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power, great traction"

Cons: "gas milage not the greatest, average 18 mpg,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this has been the best car I have ever owned, 181000 completely trouble free miles, only repairs done are 2 sets of brakes and driver heated seat gone twice. AWD is amazing, pushes through snow up to bumper no problems"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good car for elderly people

By on Wednesday, August 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pros: Easy to enter and exit, comfortable seats, good views from all windows, has been very reliable, comfortable on long drives, good gas mileage on inter state freeways. Cons: Tan seats stain easily, glare on dashboard, window noise at 75 to 80 mph."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals