Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

great american car

By on Friday, December 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love this car. it feels like a luxury vehicle, but the price is a lot lower. it is also very comfortable for long trips. one down side is the floor mat gets caught on the gas pedal. overall it is a fantastic american car. would recommend it to everyone there a lot great features too many to mention"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Recently traded our 2001 black Taurus SEL for a black 2008 SEL. A really nice car!! Very quiet, handles great, good power and a really nice interior(front seats are comfortable and roomy) Way better than the Ford 500 which we tried last year. Hope to have it 7 years like the last one. Go out and support an American icon!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

09 Taurus is leaps and bounds better than the 04

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,935

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy, long haul cruiser"

Cons: "not so good around town mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 2004 Ford Taurus prior to the 2009, the 2009 is leaps and bounds a better car than the 04. Love the power and smoothness of the 09, it's a great long haul cruiser, lots of room, (interior and trunk space), I use the my Taurus for work and carry a lot of equipment in the trunk full time and can still load up with a modest trip to Costco, Huge trunk. Back seat legroom is great too, even with the front seats all the way back you still have tons of leg room. Safety is another great thing, this vehicle is based on the Volvo S60 platform, therefor it has a lot of the safety features and construction of a Volvo."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car for the money - minimal complaints.

By on Wednesday, October 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and Roomy"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2008 Taurus Limited used last year. I use the car to commute into the city for work daily. The interior/features are great. I fit three kids (2 in car seats) in the back comfortably. The trunk is also very spacious, and the exterior is attractive. I would not change anything with regards to Appearance"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very good overall

By on Saturday, December 26, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"08 Limited bought new and I drive all over the US, +60k/yr . Did not want a Taurus (kinda ugly), but when I figured the interior room, trunk space, relative fuel economy, Limited's creature comforts, and price (paid $22k for mine new), I had to go with it. I have had 0 problems in 90K miles. None. No squeeks or rattles either. After swapping the original tires for some Michelins, the ride was much better too. Over all great car but not particularly fun to drive or look at."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals