Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1280 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 256 | Next

Worst car I've ever owned; extremely disappointed.

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "When working, drives smoothly."

Cons: "Codes don't show true problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Dealership couldn't/wouldn't fix my car a few years ago; finally took it to local mechanic. Codes never would reveal correctly what was wrong; finally just replaced the engine. So many repairs; it's basically been a money pit. I wrote to the corporate office for help but they didn't care."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Drove great at first

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful, comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage failed inspect prob cheated by dealer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Was sold this car under the impression it was in pristine condition. It was at first, but then the shaking started and I had to get it aligned and buy 4 new tires, which are now bald themselves (after less than 3,000 miles of buying them!). Catalytic converter and tires made me fail inspection, and on top of that, the power steering fluid and coolant were thick and brown, like tar. I feel like I was ripped off."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Solid safe transprotation.

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid car at a good value"

Cons: "challenges with electrical as with all fords."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We bought the car used off a corporate lease and found it to be good safe no frills transportation. The only draw back is like on all my Fords we began to have electrical challenges. This one was the heater stuck on high. If Ford can get it together together and keep the electrical together to last more than 10 years on their verticals than I would consider them a real world class automotive company."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One of the best cars that I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 246,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car never let me down. It is daily driven both on highways and local roads through all types of road conditions."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good car.

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "usually cheap, good space, relatively good power"

Cons: "long, Ford, exterior shape"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a very good car. It gets good gas mileage for a v6. Mine is getting 27.5. It is fairly comfortable. Good family car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 256 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details