Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1280 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

very good vehicle

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, reliable"

Cons: "needs more trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only problem we had is when someone rear-ended us, and the vehicle's whole trunk wound up in the back seat. Unless you get in an accident- the car is wonderful. It's reliable, very good on gas, controls all different roads (dirt, paved, and gravel). And is easy to work on."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Enjoy driving this vehicle, this is my 3rd Taurus.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car rides well and hasn't had problems. It still gets really good mpg. Everyone asks me if I got a new car when it rains or gets washed, the finish is perfect. I hope it lasts forever."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very dependable & comfortable

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very low maintenance costs; new starter & battery only expense above oil change, etc. Quite comfortable for a midsize car; have taken it cross country on two occasions. Has good acceleration. Compared to my 2008 Ford F250 with V10 it's like driving a sports car."

Good first car

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheap and has plenty of space"

Cons: "Not exciting to drive and not great on gas either"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Owned an '05 for four years now and put almost 50,000 miles on it. I work as a delivery driver and it has never once left me stranded. There is massive trunk space and my 6'4 frame fits comfortably into the drivers seat (or even the back, which i've only ridden in once). This was my first car and while it's basic and boring, does what any first car should do; get me from point A to B without problem. I have no regrets in my purchase."

Good workhorse every day car

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great runner"

Cons: "boring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nothing special, but it works and continues to work. Spacious for 5 adults, or multiple teenagers. Great size trunk. Good winter car. Not very good gas mileage. I recommend the car for anyone who wants a car to get you from here to there safely and comfortably."

Not ever again!

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice design on the interior and exterior, sounds g"

Cons: "Junk.. Not reliable at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car for my mom june 12th 2011. When it was purchased, it was immaculate, only had 93,000 miles on it. When we first bought it, it was fine. After 2 weeks, it had to go into the shop, in and out of the shop twice a month. It has cost way more then this car is even WORTH to keep the piece of junk running...I will never buy another one and if you do, I cant help you."

Average vehicle; great for a starter car

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "runs good when working well"

Cons: "bad gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have had the car for about 6 years now. Only 1 previous owner. Performs well when car is functioning properly."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good vehicle

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
1/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Has been a good car but has been drove alto up in mountains and has been a accident hood of car damaged not running only in second have changed transmission and computer and still not getting out of second"

Pretty good value

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Good value if you can find one for a decent price, get the 24 valve engine if you can find one, they'll last much longer."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Never another Ford car for this guy

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: tired of putting money in it

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "LOL REALLY NO PROS"

Cons: "TOOOOO MANY TO LIST NEVER AGAIN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Wow thought I got a good deal on this car in 2008. It had 65000 miles on it and I purchased it for just over 6000 dollars. This car was okay for about 2 years and then everything started going wrong. Normal wear items I understand, tires, brakes. First of all the suspension on these cars are awful. Had to replace rear springs,shocks,struts. Front wheel baring's,stabilizer links, you name it. Heater quit working (needed new heater core) 400 parts and labor. And to top it off the blower would blow hard for about 30 min and then you could still feel the ac/heat but there was no force behind the blower. But the blower motor was not bad so I'm guessing it was maybe and actuator motor. I was so glad to get rid of this piece of junk and get my nice 2012 Honda Accord oh by the way with only 13500 miles on the Honda. I will never buy another Ford car again. Do love Ford trucks."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Worst car I've ever owned; extremely disappointed.

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "When working, drives smoothly."

Cons: "Codes don't show true problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Dealership couldn't/wouldn't fix my car a few years ago; finally took it to local mechanic. Codes never would reveal correctly what was wrong; finally just replaced the engine. So many repairs; it's basically been a money pit. I wrote to the corporate office for help but they didn't care."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Drove great at first

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful, comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage failed inspect prob cheated by dealer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Was sold this car under the impression it was in pristine condition. It was at first, but then the shaking started and I had to get it aligned and buy 4 new tires, which are now bald themselves (after less than 3,000 miles of buying them!). Catalytic converter and tires made me fail inspection, and on top of that, the power steering fluid and coolant were thick and brown, like tar. I feel like I was ripped off."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Solid safe transprotation.

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid car at a good value"

Cons: "challenges with electrical as with all fords."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We bought the car used off a corporate lease and found it to be good safe no frills transportation. The only draw back is like on all my Fords we began to have electrical challenges. This one was the heater stuck on high. If Ford can get it together together and keep the electrical together to last more than 10 years on their verticals than I would consider them a real world class automotive company."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One of the best cars that I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 246,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car never let me down. It is daily driven both on highways and local roads through all types of road conditions."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good car.

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "usually cheap, good space, relatively good power"

Cons: "long, Ford, exterior shape"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a very good car. It gets good gas mileage for a v6. Mine is getting 27.5. It is fairly comfortable. Good family car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Will not die easily.

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything in the review"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a car that will fight tooth and nail before it dies. Mine has been rear ended by a cement truck, driven off the road, driven on Pennsylvania roads, been hit on other occasions and is still running wonderfully. It's also safe and feels safe because it's a big sedan compared to newer sedans. It's gas mileage isn't so great since it's a V6 and 3.0 liters and it only has four gears, but this car is from a time were gas mileage wasn't a big concern. It makes feel more powerful than new sedans. The inside is nice for 2000 and still looks alright. It's very roomy and holds four or five people comfortably. I highly recommend this car to anyone. If you buy one at 100,000 miles chances are you'll drive it to 200,000 miles plus."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Shape

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I like It!"

Cons: "Good Transportation, safe for Mom or teen!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car belonged to my mother( Little Old Lady} Yep that's the truth.Car in very good to excellent shape. I replaced motor because of wear, new motor has 55,000 miles. Car runs Great! Must see to to make offer. Tires Good, very safe car! heavey side,and front constuction. 3750.00 OBO."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A great car. Smooth drive, comfortable seating,

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Verrey liable. Have no problems with it. Regularly serviced and mechanics rate it as a very good car."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

It is in EXCELLENT condition. There is no problem

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: will leave States

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Accelerated fast, Stable"

Cons: "radio can't work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I use it driving to school and traveled to several place. There is no problem at all."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best ever

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my car for 15 years. It has never let me down."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bought as a second car

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,050

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "A lot of inside room to get a comfortable drive"

Cons: "It is bigger than it seems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Just washed

"I bought this car for what I think was a good price. I used it as some say, "for a winter car". After driving it I realized it was like a "family" car. But for it's size, it is easy handling and has enough under the hood that it is surprising. Also surprising is it will go fairly well in snow. All in all a good car especially for any kind of long drive. (One complaint; The vent door actuator quit when it was 5 degrees.) It was cold & no heat! I found one on Amazon cheap, 4 screws and it worked again!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Just washed

Worst Car

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: worst car ever

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "The body is like a tank."

Cons: "Horrible gas mileage, needed constant repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It was my first car. I spent more fixing it than I paid for it. Every month something was wrong, and every time I had to get it fixed it wasn't a simple fix. It always cost me at least 2-300 and most 2000 to fix it. It had constant fluid leaks, engine problems, and even the radio had problems. I got so tired of having to get my fixed every few weeks that I ended up selling it for dirt cheap and getting a new car."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car ever owned

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliablity, power, simplicty."

Cons: "Really none, drivers headroom for tall person."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 06 Taurus with 35,000 on it and now have 106,000 miles. Have only had to re-program the computer, replace the starter and battery. Is a great road car with plenty of power, fun to make the imports work to pass it, especially going uphill. Leather seats are very durable, firm, and supportive. Combined MPG is 22-24+, a good quality set of tires really improved the ride, handling and road noise. Only complaint is headroom, tight for me on drivers side. Comfortable for longer trips and cruises very well @ 70-80mph, front wheel drive is very responsive. Would never consider trading this car in when wife wants a new vehicle!"

This Patriot Blue SEL Wagon still turns heads

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Gas mileage varies between 16mpg and 22mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2003 Taurus SEL Wagon - Patriot Blue

"This wagon has been a jewel with minimal maintenance costs. Something about the lines of the wagon make it more appealing than the sedan and the Patriot Blue paint is a standout feature. It accelerates straight with no hands on the wheel and tracks straight on a flat roadway. Handling is smooth with no surprises and the ABS brakes have saved the day on a couple of occasions. The engine runs like a top, the transmission shifts smoothly and I really have no complaints."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2003 Taurus SEL Wagon - Patriot Blue

great car for the money( if you find one )

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handles well,plenty of interior room,good quality"

Cons: "should have gotten leather int."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought mine used in 2009 from a car rental place. The car has worked out happily..the only problems I had were to replace the alternator, and change the plenum gasket. That"s it! Love the car..dealers keep calling me to buy it back!! Go figure..but I'm keeping it until the wheels fall off( around 150,00+)!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals