Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1256 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 252 | Next

great car for the money( if you find one )

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handles well,plenty of interior room,good quality"

Cons: "should have gotten leather int."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought mine used in 2009 from a car rental place. The car has worked out happily..the only problems I had were to replace the alternator, and change the plenum gasket. That"s it! Love the car..dealers keep calling me to buy it back!! Go figure..but I'm keeping it until the wheels fall off( around 150,00+)!!!"

Most reliable car I've ever owned.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Been in family since new, have owned many cars over the past sixty two years, this has easily been the most reliable with the fewest problems, superior to the Honda Accord also purchased new which it replaced."

Most reliable car I've ever owned.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Been in family since new, have owned many cars over the past sixty two years, this has easily been the most reliable with the fewest problems, superior to the Honda Accord also purchased new which it replaced."

Couldn't be happier, so glad I bought it!

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable. Very safe feeling. Good looking."

Cons: "Mileage is below average from what it claims."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Taurus used from a fleet sale, with 60,000 miles on it already. I was very leery, but I was sold on the comfort and the very solid feeling it had when I test drove it. It is so much more car than the Camry I was driving before it. I have had no problems at all since buying it. The V6 is very responsive, so quiet I don't even know it's running. It has a lot of room front and back. I find it extremely comfortable to drive. I love getting on the freeway, setting the cruise control and relax into the comfortable powered front seat. The interior is basic yet convenient and functional. Nothing is out of reach. I have the console shifter that gives it a more sporty feel. The interior is black, paint is white with dark tinted windows. Making it very easy to keep clean inside and out. Aside from having to do regular oil changes, I have only had to do one brake job so far to maintain it. I stick to the regular maintenance schedule so I expect to get many more satisfying miles out of this car."

A ver reliable vehicle with no problems

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, comfortable, low maintence dependab"

Cons: "Nothing I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle. I am moving overseas. This is why I am selling it, otherwise I would keep it. Body is white color with a couple very minor dings, excellent interior, everything works perfect, tires are in excellent condition. This vehicle is almost like new."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 252 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals