Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2003 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1315 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Loved so much I bought another

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Reliable, inexpensive to fix compared to other mod"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2005 Taurus with roughly 19k on in 2005. This has been the best, most reliable car I have ever owned. I kept up on all the maintenance and fixed any issues there were with it which weren't many other than wear and tear. Now it is showing it's age at 253K, mainly because of the winters in NY, but I am confident it could easily drive for another 50K. So it looks like it is time for it to retire. I loved this car so much, I bought the same car one year newer with less miles!"

Who wouldn't love the Taurus?

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Unique looking, nice ride, corners well in mtns"

Cons: "Plastic headlights, bad self-locking system-extra"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car at the beginning of 2005 and it has 2200 miles on it when I drove off the dealers driveway. I have: along with regular oil changes, replaced a starter and that has been the extent of problems I've had with this car. Roomy, comfortable, corners well and is nice to drive in the curvy old mountains. Not too crazy about the detailing stripes and I absolutely think Ford should throw out the plastic front headlights. They get pretty murky without a lot of cleaning. Its a great car to own and gets pretty good gas mileage as well. 5 people can sit very, very comfortably in this car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great reliable SAFE car..very low maintenance.

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "roomy, comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "gas mileage, doors freeze in winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I admit that a Ford Taurus would never have been my first choice for a car. Bought this car after driving a sporty Honda Civic. Was recently involved in a serious accident and the car flipped end to end twice. Due to the solid construction of this car I walked away with not a scratch. From the mechanics to the police..they all said the same thing. If I had been in any other car..say a Civic..I would not have survived. I will be replacing that car with another Taurus without a second thought."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Has been very Reliable

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Perfect for a first car. Inexpensive Easy drive"

Cons: "Pref higheroffgrd, O2 sens purchased not installd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

I loved it but now she's ready for some younger blood! (but I'm only 70)

"4 New tires, new brakes. White with gray leather . Never wrecked. Everything GOOD to VERY GOOD condition"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I loved it but now she's ready for some younger blood! (but I'm only 70)

Best car I've ever had. I am 64y.o.

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,127

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, easy and fun to drive. made well."

Cons: "After age10 repairs start."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives very well even now, at age 15. Still very comfortable and made well. Powerful car. We always felt very safe inside it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals