Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1305 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 261 | Next

Needed more repairs than my other Tauruses.

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value at time of purchase"

Cons: "Disappointed in repair needs before 100,000 mi."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Bought car used, low mileage, was good reliable car for several years, but at 10 years of age, repairs for rust and dry rot seemed to escalate around 79,000-82,000 miles. I do not recall my past two Tauruses costing so much in repairs at this point on the odometer, had driven both for over 100,000 miles before trading them."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2003 Ford Taurus SE

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "5 Star safety ratinging, roomy, great gas mileage"

Cons: "They all have their quirks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Not actual Vehicle but the same condition

"Just purchased this vehicle used. Looks and drives like new. My future concern is about the transmission because this particular year has issues on certain transmissions. For a larger vehicle, it is very comfortable, easy to drive and the best part is the gas mileage. You hardly have to give it gas and it goes. If it were still made like this, I would recommend it so the next best thing was purchasing used"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not actual Vehicle but the same condition

Meticulously maintained vehicle, have records.

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,470

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent price, looking to sell it to ASAP"

Cons: "One set of keys"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2009_Ford_Taurus

"Meticulously maintained vehicle, have records. Excellent first vehicle for a high school or college student. Runs GREAT! Passed State inspection back in June/2014. New tires, oil and filter recently changed. Will sell it with a full tank of gas. I'll be honest with you, this vehicle won't last, it will sell fast."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2009_Ford_Taurus

quality vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: got a new car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "it can really take a beating"

Cons: "it looks like a old person car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this car runs great, very solid vehicle, gas mileage could be better. I got this car for free, but i already had a car, therefore thats the only reason why i didnt want to keep it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

i am second owner car had 100000 miles .

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable automobil. it sets good on the ro"

Cons: "car is fully equipped."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"add to above car was owned by a traffic scout, he was the only one who ever rode in car. interior is exceptional clean. dash board is in excellent shape."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 261 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals