Go

2002 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1351 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 271 | Next

The best vehicle I've ever owned..

By on Thursday, February 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Never a problem"

Cons: "Gas consupmtion a little excessive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Out of dozens of vehicles I have owned, of all makes, this Taurus is superior to them all...Simply put.!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Reliable, Practical, Good handling and great value

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Good MPG for an older V6, Reliability"

Cons: "Suspension a little weak"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Trusty Rusty

"I have had two Taurus's. Neither have ever given me a single issue. I have 175,000 miles of trouble free driving on my 02 SE. People complain about the transmission but they don't change the fluid and filter like you're supposed to. I have done that every 30k miles and haven't had an issue on either. My last one died at 180k miles when it was totaled. It is missed every day. This car always starts even well below 0 degrees (F) nothing rattles, interior build has held up since new. Only down side I can think of is these cars have weak struts. Other than that, if you change the transmission fluid like you should, you'll have one of the most reliable cars built."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Trusty Rusty

Good vehicle for daily driver.

By on Monday, November 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value. good reliablity"

Cons: "Gas milage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good power with the V6. Ride comfort is good. Fits 5 people comfortably. Great in winter driving. Gas milage not great. usually get 19 to 23mpg."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Drives great and pretty reliable

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "drives like a caddy"

Cons: "heater core"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car has been great; my mom's owned it for 7-8 years. The only problems we've really had are (1) the heat going out (Tauruses are notorious for this), and (2) a slight coolant leak. Other than that, we've had NO problems with it. My mom will more than likely run this car until the wheels fall off."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best overall vehicles

By on Sunday, February 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm now driving my 2007 for more than 3 years. I've had 4 taurus's, 2 at once , mine and wife, great cars. Had 00,05,06, and now my 07, No major problems. Wouldn't even consider another vehicle."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 271 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement