Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1280 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 128 | Next

very good vehicle

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, reliable"

Cons: "needs more trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only problem we had is when someone rear-ended us, and the vehicle's whole trunk wound up in the back seat. Unless you get in an accident- the car is wonderful. It's reliable, very good on gas, controls all different roads (dirt, paved, and gravel). And is easy to work on."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Enjoy driving this vehicle, this is my 3rd Taurus.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car rides well and hasn't had problems. It still gets really good mpg. Everyone asks me if I got a new car when it rains or gets washed, the finish is perfect. I hope it lasts forever."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Very dependable & comfortable

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very low maintenance costs; new starter & battery only expense above oil change, etc. Quite comfortable for a midsize car; have taken it cross country on two occasions. Has good acceleration. Compared to my 2008 Ford F250 with V10 it's like driving a sports car."

Good first car

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cheap and has plenty of space"

Cons: "Not exciting to drive and not great on gas either"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Owned an '05 for four years now and put almost 50,000 miles on it. I work as a delivery driver and it has never once left me stranded. There is massive trunk space and my 6'4 frame fits comfortably into the drivers seat (or even the back, which i've only ridden in once). This was my first car and while it's basic and boring, does what any first car should do; get me from point A to B without problem. I have no regrets in my purchase."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good workhorse every day car

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great runner"

Cons: "boring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nothing special, but it works and continues to work. Spacious for 5 adults, or multiple teenagers. Great size trunk. Good winter car. Not very good gas mileage. I recommend the car for anyone who wants a car to get you from here to there safely and comfortably."

Not ever again!

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice design on the interior and exterior, sounds g"

Cons: "Junk.. Not reliable at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car for my mom june 12th 2011. When it was purchased, it was immaculate, only had 93,000 miles on it. When we first bought it, it was fine. After 2 weeks, it had to go into the shop, in and out of the shop twice a month. It has cost way more then this car is even WORTH to keep the piece of junk running...I will never buy another one and if you do, I cant help you."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

Average vehicle; great for a starter car

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "runs good when working well"

Cons: "bad gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have had the car for about 6 years now. Only 1 previous owner. Performs well when car is functioning properly."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good vehicle

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
1/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Has been a good car but has been drove alto up in mountains and has been a accident hood of car damaged not running only in second have changed transmission and computer and still not getting out of second"

Pretty good value

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Good value if you can find one for a decent price, get the 24 valve engine if you can find one, they'll last much longer."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Never another Ford car for this guy

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: tired of putting money in it

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "LOL REALLY NO PROS"

Cons: "TOOOOO MANY TO LIST NEVER AGAIN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Wow thought I got a good deal on this car in 2008. It had 65000 miles on it and I purchased it for just over 6000 dollars. This car was okay for about 2 years and then everything started going wrong. Normal wear items I understand, tires, brakes. First of all the suspension on these cars are awful. Had to replace rear springs,shocks,struts. Front wheel baring's,stabilizer links, you name it. Heater quit working (needed new heater core) 400 parts and labor. And to top it off the blower would blow hard for about 30 min and then you could still feel the ac/heat but there was no force behind the blower. But the blower motor was not bad so I'm guessing it was maybe and actuator motor. I was so glad to get rid of this piece of junk and get my nice 2012 Honda Accord oh by the way with only 13500 miles on the Honda. I will never buy another Ford car again. Do love Ford trucks."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 128 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details