Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 1306 Ratings for the 2000 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 262 | Next

quality vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: got a new car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "it can really take a beating"

Cons: "it looks like a old person car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this car runs great, very solid vehicle, gas mileage could be better. I got this car for free, but i already had a car, therefore thats the only reason why i didnt want to keep it."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

i am second owner car had 100000 miles .

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable automobil. it sets good on the ro"

Cons: "car is fully equipped."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"add to above car was owned by a traffic scout, he was the only one who ever rode in car. interior is exceptional clean. dash board is in excellent shape."

19 people out of 30 found this review helpful

THIS IS ALSO I BELIEVE, A GREAT CAR

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SOLID CAR,NO RATTLES,VERY DEPENDABLE"

Cons: "BURNS GAS IN CITY DRIVING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I BOUGHT THE WAGON SE STYLE BRAND NEW IN 2003 IN THE DEALERS LOT AT THAT TIME.I HAVE TAKEN CARE OF MY BABY VERY WELL.2000 MILE OIL CHANGES PERSONALLY.TRANSMISION OIL CHANGE WITH FILTER EVERY 2 YEARS PERSONALLY AND FAITHFULLY AND ANTI FREEZE CHANGES BY JIFFY LUBE(EASIER AND LESS OF A MESS)EVERY 3 YEARS.PROFESIONALLY DETAILED EVERY YEAR SINCE NEW,PERSONAL HAND WASHES WEEKLY SINCE NEW!IN FREEZING WEATHER I USE THE TOUCHLESS CAR WASH. STILL TO THIS DAY SHE STARTS RIGHT UP.CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT ON MAYBE 4 TIMES SO FAR FOR OXOGEN SENSOR AND BAD COIL PAK.BUT BESIDE THAT NOTHING ELSE BESIDE BRAKES AND TIRES/SPARK PLUGS EVERY 4 YEARS AND A BAD BRAKE BOOSTER THAT WAS LEAKING."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Junk

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Roomy, lots of pep"

Cons: "Unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It was a good car for the first 5 years. After that, everything started to go. The blower motor, wiper motor, breaks, struts, the body, paint just peeled off after a couple of years, rust all over, constant electrical problems, exhaust, power steering issues, doors won't close at all when it is cold, major rusting out of the body, power windows won't work, car won't start, and on it goes."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Car Expecially for the Money (24v)

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage (20 city), good power, spacious"

Cons: "watch for small rust spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car last year for 2300 and it has not let me down at all. When buying one of these cars make sure you pick one that was taken care of by its previous owner. This will prevent any major repairs from being needed. The reason I say this is because I used to have a 1996 (same car but different styling) that was beaten and the transmission went at 125000. My 03 has more mileage and runs like new. Also make sure you buy one with the 24v engine, it is faster, more reliable, and has a better built transmission. Lastly get one with ABS its worth looking for. IF YOU THINK YOU HAVE A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM, get a fluid/filter change from a trusted reputable shop and change your fuel filter (can mimic transmission problems)"

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 262 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals