Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1996 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 539 Ratings for the 1996 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

This car has a yamaha engine. Great

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,558

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Ford Sho has a Yamaha engine in it and it runs like a race car. In very good condition. If you like the engine it is worth it."

Great second car

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good runner"

Cons: "It's just an old car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Old but runs very well . Has never been in an accident. Transmission rebuilt @12,000. New battery recently Brakes relined. serviced regularly."

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

best vehicle, drove 100,000 miles, my second SHO

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see above"

Cons: "couldn't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great gas/mileage ratio, smooth running, amazing acceleration, the the 8 cylinder dual valves is a power house!!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

performance plus milage

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The yamaha motor is a masterpiece I actually get better milage than 23 hwy , I get 28. Love this car."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very reliable vehicle.

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "Poor city gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was 8 years old when I bought it. Selling it because I am moving. Otherwise I would keep it until it falls apart. Love my Taurus."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals