Go

1994 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 220 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Great Engine and Seats

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you want a value "sleeper" vehicle at a reasonable price, this is the one for you! I've owned an early 90's SHO for 14 years. Only at 100k miles did I have to put money into major, but expected repairs (belts, major tune, breaks, timing belt, alternator, water pump, and a few other normal wear items). The seats are some of the best I've ever sat in. Multi-position punamatic adjustments with terrific lumbar and side bolster supports. Even after a long trip these seats remain comfortable! The "premium" sound system is a now a bit dated, but still decent. Being an early 90's Ford however, the interior and weather seals are finally showing wear as the car spends most of its time in the CA sun. I've always put good (V or Z rated) tires on the vehicle and have never regreted it. After all these miles the engine still remains a terrifically torquie one with lots of reserve power on the down shift. A real sleeper too."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

solid driving car

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"95 Taurus with 3,8 engine. Other than head gasket replacement (at Ford's cost) the car has been very reliable, Gets 28 mpg with highway driving, 18mpg in town. Wheel alignment holds tight and tire wear is excellent. Smooth power train and quiet at highway speeds. Ample acceleration. Car has been garaged and used primarily for long trips. Has only 38000 miles on it. Purchased new in November 1994."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Lots of Fun

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This middleaged mom uses the SHO for her backup vehicle. Love to pull up to a sports car. They see Mom in a Taurus and pay no attention. The light turns green and I blow them away and the pedal ain't even near the metal. Love the acceleration and handling. Great performance but have had some repair issues. Ignitions are weak on these cars and will need replacement. Air conditioning died after 9 years - fixed but was expensive. No engine or transmission trouble yet but I only have 100K on it. Fun to drive but high performance vehicles are higher maintainence."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great sleeper

By on Tuesday, September 4, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Over the past 6 years that ive owned this vehicle i have had to make some minor tune ups and repairs, nothing major, the motor, trans, and drive train is all still stock after over 150,000 miles! its a great car and ive loved every minute of it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

(I am working on getting another one just like it.

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: it fianaly blew up

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely the best car I have ever owned. I loved it for every mile of the way. Best bang for your buck. Drove mine from 50k to 260k miles. All it took to keep going was just basic maintenance. Only bad part about the car, parts for it are getting harder to get.... and are getting expensive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement