Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1994 Ford Taurus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 214 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

Amazing vehicle for its age

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super fun to drive and very, very fast."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Super fast, responsive, gets a lot of compliments, very un-common, comfortable, reliable. Is a little high maintenance so I don't recommend to people who aren't mechanically inclined."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great drivable car!!!

By on Saturday, October 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice riding car, dependable too"

Cons: "none, i realy like this car alot!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very reliable and great driving car. "doesnt hurt it has a 5 star crash test rating either" i would recomend this car to anyone who just wants a nice reliable vehicle."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

20 years and going strong!!!

By on Tuesday, October 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good handling, nice acceleration, good solid car!"

Cons: "As I mentioned the driver door panel that's all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is solid piece of machinery. I inherited it from my grandparents. For twenty years old it's running great, runs like clockwork. I'm only 18 years old and it's a fine first car. It handles great lots of grip on the pavement. The start up is smooth as butter.the only flaw is the driver door panel is a bit loose but that's it!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Last of the true 5-speeds

By on Tuesday, September 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FAST FAST FAST"

Cons: "Rare car, expensive parts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my 1995 Taurus SHO in 2002 with 77k miles on it. 11 years later I've replaced the AC pump, rebuilt the tranny (it was out of fluid, didn't know a sealed tranny leaked!), replaced the fuel pump and a few tires. Overall I haven't spent what I paid for it so that's good in my book. The ride is solid and smooth proving you have good tires and alignment. I've been hit numerous times but the other cars always fared worse. The body is still in great shape with the only paint issues being on the plastic wing but even then you only see it up close. I admit I wasn't religious with the interior so the seats look bad and the old ceiling fabric is tearing. Still plenty of power from the Yamaha power plant Ford gave it yet still makes for a great commuter car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

own this car

By on Sunday, September 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "20yr old car looks fantastic."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Was rebuilt at Freedom Ford Norfolk-new body work,paint,suspension,radiator,A/C-added after work at dealer-new silverstar headlights,led tailights,Sony CD stereo,and Momo Winter Pro aluminum wheels."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus near Honolulu. See local deals