Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2008 Ford Taurus X

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 103 Ratings for the 2008 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

great all around car great visability

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT DRIVING, CAN SEE OUT ALL AROUND"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car needs to be brought back, very useful with all the cargo space, the all wheel drive ( a volvo system) is great, smooth trany, peppy engine. Up to 30mpg hiwy and 22 in town."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Two minor problems in 6 years.

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, lots of room, the engine is quick."

Cons: "No telescoping steering wheel, no back-up camera."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've have had it to the dealer twice in the 6 years I've owned this car. Once for a window switch, the second to reprogram the power rear hatch. The bottom of the car is clean, no leaks."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

The Ford Taurus X Limited is an awesome vehicle.

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive, roomy, sharpe looking"

Cons: "As of today I have nothing to complain about."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Taurus X Limited. I just don't understand why they stopped making them. Mine drives and looks great. Mine is bright white with chrome side mirrors, chrome grill and elsewhere. It's a sharp looking vehicle. It has sooooo many great features. LOL I'm still finding out features I didn't know about."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Predecessor to the "New" Explorer...

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Utility, room,AWD, good power, decent MPGs,comfort"

Cons: "Small Heat/AC buttons mounted low, eyes off road.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This crossover has the body style of a Freestyle, the interior, drivetrain, and face of an Edge, with room to spare. Interior and drivetrain are very similar to the Latest Generation Explorer. Vehicle handles very well, feels confidently heavy, grips the road like a cat, is easy to drive with excellent sight lines. AWD makes the car winter friendly, handles New England ice and snow without worry. Leather seating is comfortable at any of the six bucket style seats. Rows 2&3 can fold flat. This third row is adult sized with ample headroom. 3.5L V6 MPGs average 21 to 22 in mixed driving, can get to 24 on a trip. Six speed transmission shifts well, I find the transfer / transaxle case noisy however...whirring noise, at low speeds, even changed front wheel bearings with no change. Body is well protected by cladding on wheel arches and lower body panels. Very safe accident rating, has 10 air bags. 18" Alloy wheels are beautiful, ample sized disk brakes at all wheels are confident. Highway ride is exceptionally quiet, suspension is firm. Tires can be a source of noise dependent on tread style and wear. Excellent lighting for nighttime visibility. Aluminum alloy hood will bubble paint at leading edge. This vehicle replaced a much loved early Escape SUV with over 200k miles, has more power, more room, more luxury, better MPGs. Taurus X Model only in 2008 / 2009. Ford did nothing to promote this vehicle. Funny how the "New" Explorer is so popular, expensive, and so similar."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love the room!

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value and room"

Cons: "Loud cabin noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I absolutely love the room and versatility this car offers. The power driver's seat is very comfortable and at 5'3" it gives a great view of the road. It's not the most stylish but very functional and it's not ugly... :) Mileage is very livable for an older model of this size. Myself and four teenage kids have no problem traveling with multiple power ports. I've had several types of vehicles and this crossover fits all of my current needs perfectly."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Taurus X near Honolulu. See local deals