Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Ford Ranger Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1231 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next

great ride good looking

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"dash board lights dark green glass with black lettering. at night ok to see day time I use small flash light to see time radio speedo is just ok"

4th Ranger OWNED and my last

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Needs a little more HP."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In short 4x4 XLT supercab, basically everything but remote start. 24k miles on it since purchased new. NEVER BEEN BACK TO THE SHOP for any problems! What more can you ask for? It is my last Ranger because they've quit making them."

This was my first vehicle, its been through a lot

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Its a Tank! It never stops for anything"

Cons: "Its not a 3/4 ton truck, gotta remember that"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first vehicle, its been through a lot, I have probably driven it beyond what it was created for, but it has never let me down. Its had all four wheels 4 feet off the ground, and just kept going (stupid high school days). I still drive it to this day, only problem I have had is the 4 wheel drive went out (to much beating on it) and the thermostat went out... I don't know why probably its age and sitting out side. This little truck is awesome for a first vehicle or for hauling stuff around in the bed, soon its gonna be a plow truck for snow removal as well. It never seems to quit."

great little truck

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "no problems with the truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only reason I am selling it is I have a leg problem and can't get into it."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Super Reliable Utility Truck

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super slow depreciation"

Cons: "Wish it had more modern drive train"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just large enough with enough power to perform weekend warrior tasks. Fits in parking spaces. Decent mileage at 17-18 MPG in 4.0 Litre Cologne V6."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this truck has never not started

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable truck,and repair costs are low"

Cons: "suspension and ride get low scores"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It really makes me wonder why ford discontinued the ford ranger in north america. All ford had to do is increase the quality and craftsmanship just a tiny little bit, Most ford ranger owners would buy another ford ranger."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Strong, dependable truck! A best friend in snow!

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very dependable, low maintenance work horse."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had mostly full sized trucks but bought my Ranger due to a smaller garage issue for a couple of years. Used to have a Chevy S-10 many years ago. The Ranger is hands-down a superior vehicle."

my Ford ranger great truck easy to drive

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "easy to drive truck and many posable way to be use"

Cons: "cup holders middle set compartment like glove"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"not great gas millage but is dependable used for flagging job back in to tree passenger Side near light has ding top of tail light broke off all works but need repair also driver side fog light does not work do not want to sell need to retire because of health"

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good driving truck"

Cons: "two cup holders, center console storeage, steel to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Two package on vehicle so it can be towed by another vehicle including two bar"

This is my 5th Ranger, and only want this truck.

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything about this truck is great!"

Cons: "getting run over by an 18 wheeler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my truck! This is the best one so far. I have an XLT supercab FX4 off road model. 4.0 engine has plenty of power, and the 4wd can go anywhere. I live around the beach, and have taken it out on the beach with about a 1500lb. payload, and had no problems. I have had the entire bed loaded as full as I could get it with firewood, and the suspension didn't even squat. Have towed very heavy loads with it, and had no problems with it. So far the only thing that has stopped my truck is a rookie truck driver who ran into it with her 18 wheeler. Have hopes that she can be fixed."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals