Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2009 Ford Ranger Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1270 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 254 | Next

2003 Ranger excellent small pickup for light duty

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable affordable transportation."

Cons: "Location of heat control awkward with trans in 5th"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck 3 months ago in like new condition, only having 38,000 miles. It is minimalist, with few to no options and is exactly what I was looking for. 4 cylinder engine, 6 foot bed, manual trans, 2wd. Gas mileage is right at 30 mpg, measured with 75% highway and 25% city driving. Visibility is excellent. The AM FM radio gets great reception, and has surprisingly good sound quality. The truck will likely serve me well for at least the next 10 years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great little truck

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price,long lasting,very reliable,looks good,size"

Cons: "not good gas milage-no longer made by Ford"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only regret with my Ranger is I can not buy a new replacement Ford dropped the ball and quit making them.These things last forever it will probably rust apart before you can wear it out,look around still many Rangers on the road today but the small Chevy and Dodge trucks where are they at????? I think we know. My only knock on it for a small truck gas mileage not great but to have a Ranger I can live with that."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever had

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Selling was big mistake

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great truck, right size, dependable."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was one great truck, I had two rangers, both great bullet-proof drive train..big mistake in trading it."

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

2004 68,877 miles Best Truck Ever!

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,877

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tough, great value."

Cons: "Drives best with a load. a deffinate hauler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

When she was still a young thing

"I loved my little truck. had her from day one. Only replaced tires and brakes. Nothing ever broke. I just lost her to my first accident. Skidded on overpass ice and flipped her. I came out without a scratch on me. She held up well and protected me. If i ever get another vehicle it will be a Ford Ranger."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

When she was still a young thing

2003 with only 72500 miles.in great shape for its

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"everything works great.four wheel drive.spray on bed liner since New,been oil undercoated every year.air conditioning,CD player,power windows ,power door locks.interior in great shape.exterior,one small dent in box,minimal rust.trailer hitch.needs grill."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 254 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals