Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Ford Ranger Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1222 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next

This is my 5th Ranger, and only want this truck.

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything about this truck is great!"

Cons: "getting run over by an 18 wheeler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my truck! This is the best one so far. I have an XLT supercab FX4 off road model. 4.0 engine has plenty of power, and the 4wd can go anywhere. I live around the beach, and have taken it out on the beach with about a 1500lb. payload, and had no problems. I have had the entire bed loaded as full as I could get it with firewood, and the suspension didn't even squat. Have towed very heavy loads with it, and had no problems with it. So far the only thing that has stopped my truck is a rookie truck driver who ran into it with her 18 wheeler. Have hopes that she can be fixed."

Fun truck to drive and easy to park.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The price is reasonable and its fun to drive."

Cons: "Can't haul heavy loads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Reliable Red Ranger

"I drive only trucks that are American made. My first truck was a F-150 and now I mostly drive a Chevy Silverado. I really like this Ford Ranger because it's so easy to handle and park. I have had good mileage with it when I travel out of town. I put a Reino liner in the back and if I keep this little gem I will probably put a cover on the back also. I am looking to sell it because we own another Ford Ranger. In North Dakota we have to think about snow and I plan on putting sand bags in the back and winter tires on it if I keep it. I am going to try to sell it."

Reliable Red Ranger

This Ranger XL has several extras.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "More extras than ususal Ranger XL"

Cons: "High mileage, but uses no oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This Ranger was bought as a certified pre-owned from a Ford Dealer. It has a full set of gauges + tachometer, four mud flaps, special edition hub caps and 60/40 split bench seat with folding center console/storage. It has AM/FM stereo with clock, cassette player, and single CD player. It had 15,237 miles on it when bought from Ford Dealer in 2002. It came with factory installed towing package. I installed a frame mounted hitch. It has automatic trans. with overdrive. I am not interested in selling it. Just wanted to know what it is worth for insurance purposes."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

had an accident

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
2/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "had a major accident"

Cons: "needs repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"needs work"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

fantastic small pick up!

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "easy to park, easy to drive, drives great in traff"

Cons: "would like 4 door, but small children in back ok."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought new. has extended warranty to 70,000. gets between 22-24 mpg (city) highway ( unknown) no extended driving."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love the size

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great in snow and easy size to park."

Cons: "Not fond of the XLT fabric option... black"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted a truck for safety and use. I love the size and reliability of this Ranger. I actually bought a second one with a smaller engine for everyday errands to save on gas and wear and tear on my primary Ranger."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is my second Ranger. I Love my Ranger

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well made little truck."

Cons: "None from my perspective."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Ranger. I ordered this one for my retirement years. It does everything, I ask of it. Great gas mileage, fun to drive, good load capacity, easy to maintain and it looks good. I would buy another Ranger if they were available. I have had many opportunities to sell it and my dealer really wants it. I will keep my Ranger until one of us drops."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Never let me down."

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Received the Ranger as a graduation gift from my parents in 2005. We did some serious travel: South Dakota, Utah, New Mexico, Tennessee, Arkansas, Nebraska and Washington! I would have never given this truck up! June 2014 it took a collision from a drunk driver at 9:45 AM on four lane and saved my life! The ranger was totaled, not one straight piece of metal left on the truck. Blessed to still have my life, but it was really hard leaving the truck behind. Best truck ever!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

like this truck!getting bigger truck..F250!

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,234

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very dependable!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck!only reason i am selling is iam getting a F250 to pull the bigger camper we are also purchasing"

Gentlemen's city truck

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,940

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Economical when compared to Trucks with V6 or V8"

Cons: "Reg cab is cramped, frnt end feels light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Runs good but had to replace fuel pump twice; switched to using NON-ethanol gasoline and have not had any more problems with fuel pump. Front end seems lightweight because you can hit a bump and it feels as if those wheels shimmy. Regular cab is a bit cramped when you have packages such as groceries. Fuel mileage is around 23.5 Hwy; City about 14. Otherwise, all OK for light duty."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals