Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Ford Ranger Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1235 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

amazing truck!!

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability and ease of driving"

Cons: "gas but i did recently get 21mpg going up to tahoe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i actually own two! the first one is a 1994 with 280000 miles and runs/looks amazing still with the original engine and transmission never rebuilt. my other one is a 2003 FX Level II, both are daily drivers. this is the best/most fun truck I've ever had and would recommend it to anyone!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

RANGER IS IN EXCELLENT CONDITION.

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOVE THIS TRUCK, FUN TO DRIVE AND VERY HANDY."

Cons: "NON ELECTRIC WINDOWS AND LOCKS."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

IN MY DRIVE WAY FROM THE REAR. ASKING $4995.

"REPLACED WATER PUMP AND TIMEING CHAIN GASKET. HAS HARD COVER OVER BED WITH BED LINER. HAS AN EXTENDED BED RACK. LED LIGHTS ON FRONT, REAR AND CAB LIGHT OVER BED. ADDED FOG LAMPS. ONLY DRIVEN IN TOWN AND TRIPS TO CHARLOTTSVILLE, VA."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

IN MY DRIVE WAY FROM THE REAR. ASKING $4995.

This is my 2nd Ranger supercab, I loved the first

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"AS I was saying loved the first one, very reliable, that is why when it got totaled by another vehicle I bought another. Had to get new, no good used ones available that I would consider buying. Very happy with this one, even though its 4 years old and I have only 9000 miles on it, VERY HAPPY with my Ranger super=cab. I call it my "tonka" bigger that a regular cab, (matchbox) but smaller that a full size truck, Gas mpg may be a little low, but I didn''t buy the 4L engine to get good mileage, I want my ZOOM when I step on the peddle, and its got Zoom!!!."

very nice vehicle

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I want this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "comfortable to sit in with plenty of room"

Cons: "too pricy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It is the type I am looking for. Very nice color,plenty of room."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great ride good looking

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"dash board lights dark green glass with black lettering. at night ok to see day time I use small flash light to see time radio speedo is just ok"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

4th Ranger OWNED and my last

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Needs a little more HP."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In short 4x4 XLT supercab, basically everything but remote start. 24k miles on it since purchased new. NEVER BEEN BACK TO THE SHOP for any problems! What more can you ask for? It is my last Ranger because they've quit making them."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This was my first vehicle, its been through a lot

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Its a Tank! It never stops for anything"

Cons: "Its not a 3/4 ton truck, gotta remember that"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first vehicle, its been through a lot, I have probably driven it beyond what it was created for, but it has never let me down. Its had all four wheels 4 feet off the ground, and just kept going (stupid high school days). I still drive it to this day, only problem I have had is the 4 wheel drive went out (to much beating on it) and the thermostat went out... I don't know why probably its age and sitting out side. This little truck is awesome for a first vehicle or for hauling stuff around in the bed, soon its gonna be a plow truck for snow removal as well. It never seems to quit."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great little truck

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "no problems with the truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only reason I am selling it is I have a leg problem and can't get into it."

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Super Reliable Utility Truck

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super slow depreciation"

Cons: "Wish it had more modern drive train"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just large enough with enough power to perform weekend warrior tasks. Fits in parking spaces. Decent mileage at 17-18 MPG in 4.0 Litre Cologne V6."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this truck has never not started

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable truck,and repair costs are low"

Cons: "suspension and ride get low scores"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It really makes me wonder why ford discontinued the ford ranger in north america. All ford had to do is increase the quality and craftsmanship just a tiny little bit, Most ford ranger owners would buy another ford ranger."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Strong, dependable truck! A best friend in snow!

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very dependable, low maintenance work horse."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had mostly full sized trucks but bought my Ranger due to a smaller garage issue for a couple of years. Used to have a Chevy S-10 many years ago. The Ranger is hands-down a superior vehicle."

my Ford ranger great truck easy to drive

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "easy to drive truck and many posable way to be use"

Cons: "cup holders middle set compartment like glove"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"not great gas millage but is dependable used for flagging job back in to tree passenger Side near light has ding top of tail light broke off all works but need repair also driver side fog light does not work do not want to sell need to retire because of health"

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good driving truck"

Cons: "two cup holders, center console storeage, steel to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Two package on vehicle so it can be towed by another vehicle including two bar"

This is my 5th Ranger, and only want this truck.

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything about this truck is great!"

Cons: "getting run over by an 18 wheeler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my truck! This is the best one so far. I have an XLT supercab FX4 off road model. 4.0 engine has plenty of power, and the 4wd can go anywhere. I live around the beach, and have taken it out on the beach with about a 1500lb. payload, and had no problems. I have had the entire bed loaded as full as I could get it with firewood, and the suspension didn't even squat. Have towed very heavy loads with it, and had no problems with it. So far the only thing that has stopped my truck is a rookie truck driver who ran into it with her 18 wheeler. Have hopes that she can be fixed."

Fun truck to drive and easy to park.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The price is reasonable and its fun to drive."

Cons: "Can't haul heavy loads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Reliable Red Ranger

"I drive only trucks that are American made. My first truck was a F-150 and now I mostly drive a Chevy Silverado. I really like this Ford Ranger because it's so easy to handle and park. I have had good mileage with it when I travel out of town. I put a Reino liner in the back and if I keep this little gem I will probably put a cover on the back also. I am looking to sell it because we own another Ford Ranger. In North Dakota we have to think about snow and I plan on putting sand bags in the back and winter tires on it if I keep it. I am going to try to sell it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable Red Ranger

This Ranger XL has several extras.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "More extras than ususal Ranger XL"

Cons: "High mileage, but uses no oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This Ranger was bought as a certified pre-owned from a Ford Dealer. It has a full set of gauges + tachometer, four mud flaps, special edition hub caps and 60/40 split bench seat with folding center console/storage. It has AM/FM stereo with clock, cassette player, and single CD player. It had 15,237 miles on it when bought from Ford Dealer in 2002. It came with factory installed towing package. I installed a frame mounted hitch. It has automatic trans. with overdrive. I am not interested in selling it. Just wanted to know what it is worth for insurance purposes."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

had an accident

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
2/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "had a major accident"

Cons: "needs repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"needs work"

3 people out of 14 found this review helpful

fantastic small pick up!

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "easy to park, easy to drive, drives great in traff"

Cons: "would like 4 door, but small children in back ok."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought new. has extended warranty to 70,000. gets between 22-24 mpg (city) highway ( unknown) no extended driving."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I love the size

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great in snow and easy size to park."

Cons: "Not fond of the XLT fabric option... black"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted a truck for safety and use. I love the size and reliability of this Ranger. I actually bought a second one with a smaller engine for everyday errands to save on gas and wear and tear on my primary Ranger."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is my second Ranger. I Love my Ranger

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well made little truck."

Cons: "None from my perspective."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Ranger. I ordered this one for my retirement years. It does everything, I ask of it. Great gas mileage, fun to drive, good load capacity, easy to maintain and it looks good. I would buy another Ranger if they were available. I have had many opportunities to sell it and my dealer really wants it. I will keep my Ranger until one of us drops."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Never let me down."

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Received the Ranger as a graduation gift from my parents in 2005. We did some serious travel: South Dakota, Utah, New Mexico, Tennessee, Arkansas, Nebraska and Washington! I would have never given this truck up! June 2014 it took a collision from a drunk driver at 9:45 AM on four lane and saved my life! The ranger was totaled, not one straight piece of metal left on the truck. Blessed to still have my life, but it was really hard leaving the truck behind. Best truck ever!"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

like this truck!getting bigger truck..F250!

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,234

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very dependable!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck!only reason i am selling is iam getting a F250 to pull the bigger camper we are also purchasing"

Gentlemen's city truck

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,940

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Economical when compared to Trucks with V6 or V8"

Cons: "Reg cab is cramped, frnt end feels light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Runs good but had to replace fuel pump twice; switched to using NON-ethanol gasoline and have not had any more problems with fuel pump. Front end seems lightweight because you can hit a bump and it feels as if those wheels shimmy. Regular cab is a bit cramped when you have packages such as groceries. Fuel mileage is around 23.5 Hwy; City about 14. Otherwise, all OK for light duty."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awsome Truck

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great sound system"

Cons: "Fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my truck for 10 years now and have had no issues yet the mileage is not great for a 3.0 15 city 20 highway but this is the best truck I have ever had. Why would Ford quit making them"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2011 ranger miles 22334

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,334

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good truck"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this ranger less than year ago. I only drive back & forth to work I don't know the mpg. This truck still has warranty till October. Tires are like new no dents or scratches. It has a bed liner/no running lights. Runs great"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals