Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Ford Ranger Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1277 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 256 | Next

Very dependable, would buy a new one.

By on Friday, March 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Rear brakes require a lot of attention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great vehicle, very dependable. If Ford still made them I would buy a new one. Instead I am updating this one, installing leather, replacing step bars and getting body nicks repaired. I have looked at the Toyota and Nissan trucks, too small to get in and out of."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very Nice Vehicle

By on Friday, January 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "4WD; Back Seat; Reliable; Looks Great; Fun."

Cons: "Low Gas Mileage; Basic Sound."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned this vehicle for less than a year as my vehicle to get to and from school. It has never broken down for the amount of miles on it and there are extreme cosmetic blemishes, just the ware and tare of 13 years of use. The only major issue is the low gas mileage, that is due to the oversize tires it came with. I can deal with that if that is the only problem!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great value for the money..

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great utility for the money."

Cons: "Design of 4-door body is poor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The overall utility of this truck is great, however the early flex fuel engine requires more than average maintenance. The Super Cab with extra "half doors" has not worked well. Only tiny children can sit behind the front seats and these doors do not stay in adjustment. Before we owned this "Four-Door" version we owned a Super Cab Ranger without the extra doors. It was much more reliable and was less noisy. I also think the four door body is not as safe as the two door version."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Little workhorse.

By on Saturday, June 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good fuel economy, carry a decent load."

Cons: "Uncomfortable for trips over 200 miles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Reliable little truck; always starts in any weather. work on the farm or wash it and go to town; easy to maintain and easy to DIY - replace service items."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Why did Ford stop making these?

By on Thursday, December 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Small work horse with good mileage and comfort."

Cons: "No built in GPS."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned Rangers for years and always ran them into the 200 thousand plus miles. I bought this one specifically for pulling a travel trailer and is works wonderful. No problem pulling 3<000 lbs through the mountains, get approximately 14-15 mpg pulling it and in low 23-24 not pulling. Where can I find another when this one is done?"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 256 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals