Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford Ranger Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1204 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 241 | Next

Best all around truck ever

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gets great gas mileage for a pickup."

Cons: "The 2.3L engine is a little slow going up hill."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Ranger new in 2008. So far, I've driven it 161,000 miles with very little repair. Most of these were highway miles. The only repair (besides a starter, alternator, battery), was a heater problem that cost $141 to fix. The truck still gets over 28 miles to the gallon (highway). It has been a very dependable and inexpensive truck to drive."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid little work truck

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable work truck, decent mileage, dependable"

Cons: "Interior is a little on the cheap side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a mechanically solid truck. The 4.0L engine is very powerful and pulls well. The ride is fairly quiet and comfortable. The center armrest is poorly designed and the interior is not as well designed as the older model I had years ago, but this has been (and hopefully will continued to be) a good truck for me."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Needs a good amount of work.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "One owner, all the repair information"

Cons: "Needs work on starter and induction system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"If I had a decent job and $1000 to spend i would fix the truck up and keep it since I bought it new. But since I am unemployed and have a second vehicle I need to sell. if i was mechanically inclined i would just fix the truck"

darn good truck

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since it was new.I haven't had anything go wrong. it's amazing to me that my husband owns a different brand pick up and he has even had to get a new tranny! I would recommend this pick up to anyone. it's not a type-o...it does have 58,000 miles. Just change the oil every 3,000 miles and you're good to go. It's for sale now and that makes me sad.I hope the next owner appreciates it as much as i do."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever!

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best truck for the money"

Cons: "Really can't think of any.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is the best, great on gas, power, reliable, drives great. Love the fact you sit up higher than other small truck. Over all you can not go wrong. I would advise to get the extended cab. I have had both and the extended cab really makes the difference. I wish Ford had not stopped production, I would buy another one!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 241 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals