Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Ford Ranger Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 712 Ratings for the 1998 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 143 | Next

great vehicle

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VERY reliable"

Cons: "headlights don't turn on & off with the engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"as far as I am concerned this vehicle is one of THE best fords EVER made. I only buy fords. over the years I have owned Windstar& Taurus. Keep them for a long time."

fine truck

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to work on"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its a FORD its a truck a fine truck it is ! Get yourself Ranger before they are gone. They don't make them anymore but here are many out there that needs some tender loving care. They are easy to work on under the shade tree and the parts are not expensive. So lets get together and save some of these fine Trucks. I have two now and looking for my third."

clean truck with good maintenance records

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Shocks, Alignment, cams, rplc ball joint $880 rplc cam shaft synchronizer, rplc coil and plugs $860 rplc oxygen sensor $150 rplc intake manifold gaskets/plenum $685 new seat covers $200 rplc fuel pressure regulator, clean mas air sensor $200"

Bought from second owner

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,137

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "ugly 90s style grey interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like ford rangers. Im a huge ford fan, I really like the old ones. My grandpa has a 94 and its still running and its in good shape. it now has 200k. the v6 3.0 is a very very good engine. His truck has no rust because for galvanized the bodies on rangers until the early 2000s. I realized after I bought it that the owner didnt take care of it and my girlfriend told me after that she actually knows the last owner It has lots of dents and scratches and he towed a 25' boat which I found out after and also its now obvious why the tailgate is dented and the bumper is bent from jackknifing the trailer and the hitch coming off the ball. My truck is just starting to rust. I wish I didn't buy the truck because ive spent about $600 fixing it after I got ripped off by the last owner. It needs the front brakes and rotors, wheel bearings, all 4 tires, and ive done the rear breaks and e brake and undercoated the frame. my friend checked out the truck and he said the engine is mint but the trans is slipping and said not to carry anything heavy. I didnt notice these problems when i bought it. he only told me the ball joints were bad and I fixed them. I would buy another ranger but from a dealer."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A+ for reliability & versatility!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great versatility! Hauled 48 40gal coolers"

Cons: "Weak bumbers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pleased with tasks this p/u could perform. AC/Radio controls were easy to access. Take care of this vehicle & it will take care of you!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 143 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals