Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1998 Ford Ranger Super Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 737 Ratings for the 1998 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Still very reliable after 265000 miles of driving!

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Still like new!

"Most reliable vehicle owned after 265000 of driving. The engine is still all original and going strong with no leaks or other issues. Interior is still like new."

Still like new!

Great little truck

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Truck! Well built. wish they still made."

Cons: "bad oil pan, rusts thru!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. It has served me well. A quarter of a million miles and still going strong. Change oil & tranny fluid regularly and they will last a long time."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

owned since new best i ever had

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 304,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "with the 4 WD it goes any where never let me down"

Cons: "reg cab is small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"that's why they don't sell them anymore too good and reliable"

Great Quiet Smooth Driving Ranger

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas, smooth, quiet."

Cons: "no radio,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very low miles for a 99'..Repainted,New Spray Bed liner,Nice Tires,Great Gas Mileage, Very Quiet & Smooth Riding"

Pretty Reliable and adaptable Truck.

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good Price, Great Reliability, easy to drive/tow."

Cons: "Low Torque/Horsepower."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"All good to us. Bought this Truck from Private Party in 2005. It has been reliable and we are completely satisfied."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

200,000 and just now changing out parts

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,088

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"starting last fall after 200 thousand miles my Ranger had to have the Ford muffler replaced, I bought the ford in 2000 and it is a 99 basic maintenance that is it."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Truck Ever!

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price for the money"

Cons: "Zero Cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would highly recommend this truck to anyone! Value, safety, and always dependable. Have replaced 1 battery, 1 serpentine belt, and tires..that's it! Oil changes regularly of course...one year it snowed really, really bad, and I watched toyota tundras Chevys, newer than mine slipping right of the road..the 4x4 shift on a fly is great, I would not own anything else. If you can find one that was maybe a second or third family vehicle, with 75-90,000 miles BUY IT!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great condition

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,348

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We'll maintained."

Bought Used in 1998 with 1200 Miles on Odometer.

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Has lasted 16 years and still going strong."

Cons: "Rear end tires get a little loose in rain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fixed Air Conditioner (Cracked Accumulator) and New Rear Brakes @ 54,000 Miles. Front brakes still at 50% have never been replaced. Replaced Transmission filter/fluid, flushed and put lifetime radiator fluid at 45,000 miles. Other than minor repair, oil/filter, and a new set of tires at 42,000 miles it's still working and useable whenever needed to pick up wood, bricks or whatever for the country property. Can't ask for more after 16 years!"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

comfy but no power

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"very comfy, lots int. space. looks good,runs good. not much power for v-6"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Super Cab near Honolulu. See local deals