Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2011 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1261 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 253 | Next

Best small truck I have ever owned

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,501

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ease of handeling and dependability"

Cons: "Must use load leaveler to pull real heavy objects."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy a new one if Ford still made it..."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2007 Ford Ranger XLT Supercab 2wd

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well built and never lets you down"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned five rangers and this by far is the best. Has a nice ride and is smooth on the road at any speed. Gets about 20-23 mpg with 3.0L V6. Can pull up to 4500 lbs. with no trouble. Sad Ford stop making the Ranger. I have always owned the 2wd. you only need the 4wd if you go off road. Great truck for the money, built like a full size truck."

Have owned several Rangers

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Size, Four wheel drive, price, reliability"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pleased with this truck (my 5th Ranger) I like the size and the overall ride. Gas mileage is not great, back seat is not for passengers but for what I use it for it is great."

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great small truck no traction 2wd

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "inexpensive dives nice has room decent payload siz"

Cons: "no traction poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice little truck if it was 4wd Id probably keep it till it dies. Don't like ford motor company and not paticularly found of my dealer but truck is nice"

4 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This is my second Ranger - I owned

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Tough and reliable"

Cons: "Poor fuel economy for a vehicle this size."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second Ranger - I owned a 1993 XLT 2 wheel drive for 12 years and upgraded to this one in about 2005. Both have been very good to me with little repair or maintenance necessary. On my third set of tires and second set of brakes - wears well. The only major maintenance I have had to do so far is a repair of the ABS system in one of the back brakes. Two of the best vehicles I have ever owned and at great value..."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 253 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals