Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1205 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 241 | Next

Loved it, But had traded it in

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: couldn't afford it anymore

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "4x4, fun to drive"

Cons: "Lot of parts to raplace after 10 years old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I loved it,But I had to trade in. The reason that I traded it in is because that a lot of part needed to be replaced on the vehicle since it was getting old. I had the XLT fully load model. The 4x4 was nice in winter. I wish ford still continued to sell them, then I would buy a new one."

awesome for its size

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great power,good ride and handling and good milage"

I love this truck!

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,034

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great little truck"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck from my company when they replaced it with a Frontier. I drove the truck when it was purchased new and made sure that it had regular maintenance done on it. It is a 5 speed 4 liter that just keeps on giving! I wish Ford still made them because i would much rather have another Ranger than the Frontier Im in now."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent medium size truck

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great little truck"

Cons: "Difficult to get to area behind seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a very good truck with good gas mileage (21-23) and plenty of power with the 6 cyl engine. I have been towing a medium size tent trailer and there is absolutely no problem with the weight and even get 16 to 17 mpg while towing. It has a very smooth ride and for a truck very quite. Overall, best truck I have ever owned."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A great small pickup truck

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, economical, safe"

Cons: "4 cyl could use more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A rock solid small pickup truck. Have owned for 3 years (purchased new from dealer) and have experienced completely trouble-free operation for 38,000 miles. Only maintenance costs have been oil changes every 5K, a fuel filter and cabin air filter replacement. It is an extremely comfortable ride on the highway and easy to maneuver in city driving. I average 26 mpg hwy and 21 city. I plan to own this truck for a long time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 241 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals